We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little sports bar”
Review of 101

101
Ranked #172 of 213 Restaurants in Corvallis
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice little sports bar”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Shares a kitchen with Big River so the food is usually good. Great happy hour food & drink menu (drink prices are good, food prices a big high)....Typically go here when there is a game that I want to see..but the wife doesn't...plenty of TVs

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 6_Million_Mile_Flier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

One of our fav places. Small portions are great for sharing and not overeating, the drinks are excellent, the staff wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank KellyBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We just got into town today and were starving! Walked down to river walk area and found this place. Good atmosphere, casual, extremely friendly folks. I had burger and fries (fantastic) and my wife had lettuce wraps- very yummy! Limited menu, but everything sounded great. Our server could not have been nicer. Great place!

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get the fries and the pork nachos”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I love, love, love the fries here not because there is a huge basket of them, but because they come with this awesome aoli that is to die for. I also usually get the pork nachos which are tasty.

I don't venture out much on the menu, but most of the food is locally sourced.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank KimHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not all that jazzed about it...”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Went with family for dinner. We heard through friends it was a good place to eat. We all had the only burger on the menu, again because of the reviews. It was dry and crumbly. They had to go scrounge up regular mustard and regular catsup. The fries were too well done. Atmosphere - nice. Music up beat - not too loud. Waiter was pleasant... Would I go back? Probably not... But my wife on the other hand would go back for lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 101 also viewed

 

Been to 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing