We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Yolk is Killer!”

The Broken Yolk Cafe
Ranked #3 of 213 Restaurants in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Broken Yolk is Killer!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 11:20 and could not decide if it was past my taste buds for breakfast. Waitress talked me into the amazing Kahlua Pork Wrap with a cup of delicious clam chowder (smokey bacon flavor was sooo good) - both had me moaning with joy! My son's eggs & hash - huge portion & tasty. Great local diner with fun atmosphere. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyGz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    72
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is one of our favorite breakfast places. It never disappoints. Friendly, quick service, lots of choices and best of all it is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonDallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best omlets ever”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We come here for omlets, which are the testiest ever. The place is very popular, so we come early in the morning to avoid waiting. THe prices are on a higher side, as far as breakfasts go, but the food is worth it. The service is generally good too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Svet97330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Corvallis!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We eat at The Broken Yolk Cafe every time we are in Corvallis. The food is incredible. The sausage gravy is to die for and their eggs are always cooked perfectly. They have items on the menu that you don't see at other restaurants. The atmosphere is very casual and bohemian and the servers are very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eb99kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An average breakfast.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I love breakfast. I'm disappointed when I go to a breakfast-oriented restaurant and receive something I could make for myself at home. I've visited this restaurant three times, and have not been impressed. The service is incredibly slow. The tables are often dirty or are wiped after you've been seated (crumbs on your lap!). This is true even on mornings when there isn't a line of OSU visiting parents waiting to be seated. The decor is unexceptional (nothing to hold interest during the long wait for service). The eggs, hashbrowns, juice, tea, fruit, pancakes that I've had there were average, and not worth the wait or the indifferent service. All for a slightly higher-than-average price. Still, it wasn't bad food, just unexceptional, and not worth the wait or the feeling that the help wanted you gone.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dianesquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broken Yolk Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Broken Yolk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing