We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Corvallis”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #121 of 213 Restaurants in Corvallis
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Corvallis”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant in Corvallis! The food is always excellent and the staff are superb. We have had numerous great meals at this Applebee's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came in today to try their Veterans Day signature dish, ordered the fiesta lime chicken. The chicken was tender and juicy. Maria also had a chicken dish, which she said was quite good! The restaurant was very busy due to the Veterans Days day menu, but we were seated in less than ten minutes. There were many people (Veterans) enjoying the good food and atmosphere without too much noise. Overall, we had a very good meal and enjoyed the great atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toro1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It's just grown a little stale”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I like Applebee's, but its menu offerings have grown a bit stale. Some of the newer offerings don't have the same flavor zing that I've come to expect at Applebee's. And my favorite soup, their delicious tomato/basil soup, is only offered at lunch time, when I don't usually eat out. The WeightWatchers entrees I've tried have all had a funny, unpleasant taste to them. We still go to Applebee's because it is a good "middle" restaurant, but it is no longer my favorite.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcnicolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a value!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If the server asks you if you want something added, be sure to ask the charge. I was charged .59 for a SMALL piece of bread to be added to my salad. A little onion can add a dollar. Really?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis. Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the better chains”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good service and good food. Good bar for sports fans.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank senafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing