We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Coos Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here one night while on business in the area. Good hotel; friendly service, good breakfast, and clean room. Exterior of the hotel could be updated a bit, and the place does look a bit old-school, but still a nice property. I'd recommend if in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 602 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed at The Red Lion on 3 different occasions and it is absolutely the best place to stay. Excellent staff and rooms are fantastic. They are wonderful and take pets. I would recommend them over all of the places to stay. Thank you for making my stay just like home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Building is a little older on the outside, but you can tell they remodeled. Nice upgraded finishes. Excellent breakfast (buffet style), less than 5 bucks. Great location. Quick drive into town, near the water, back to highway ect... We were just stopping by on our way to SF Cali and plan on coming back to Coos Bay to visit again. Highly recommend for the price! Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were visiting family and three of us originally checked into the Edgewater Inn down the street and had to check out due too cleanliness. It was 12:30 am and we went down to the Red Lion, the front desk gentlemen was AWESOME! He got us a room quickly, was very nice and accommodating.
The room was amazing and we will stay here very time we come back to Coos Bay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked this hotel because of a class I was attending. It's very clean. Older style but updated furnishings. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was ok for the price. Not free, but reasonable for a hot breakfast. Room rate is a little high for what you get, but not outrageous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel for business all over Oregon and stay at many different hotels. I have been a regular guest of the Red Lion in Coos Bay for many years. The facility was going down hill a few years back but now it seems to be rebounding. The changes lately have been the most comfortable bed i have slept in, new flat screens and probably the best breakfast i have had. The cook is a keeper!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The customer service was exceptional!!! The room could be a little cleaner as far as the curtains up high and around the top of ceiling, and the lounge chair needs to be cleaned. But the linens, bathroom, carpet,beds were very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the TV was very nice. I would stay here again anytime. They are also pet friendly !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
4.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
2.5 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Address: 1313 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-3197
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located directly on Highway 101, the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Oregon is the Bay Area's premier full-service hotel. Just six blocks north of Coos Bay City Center and 10 minutes from the airport via our complimentary hotel transportation, you'll find that ocean beaches, fishing charters, whale watching and shopping are all just minutes away.Our 144 spacious non-smoking guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect and more, including complimentary wi-fi, Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding,digital satellite TV and complimentary HBO. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub or work away your stress in our fitness room. We can also help you find where to charter a fishing boat, play golf, go bowling or find the best beaches to walk on, and of course, your pets are welcome. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. Our Brickstones Restaurant features Steaks, Chicken, and Seafood unique to the Pacific Northwest. With over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay is also able to accommodate your next conference or special occasion for up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Coos Bay
Coos Bay Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing