We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprising”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

In general, with the exception of the Mill Casino, there are only a few relatively decent places to stay in the Bay Area, which are not dated or in need of refurbishing. The Holiday Motel is one of them. It is refreshing to see a well maintained and clean facility, one which there is a pride of ownership with. My wife was very pleased with how clean and comfortable the room was. We would not hesitate recommending this place for anybody to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGOpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    284
    176
    35
    15
See reviews for
244
264
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I found it to be a nice, little hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent. Nothing extraordinary, but compared to the other hotels in the area, I would recommend this one!! *Note on the noise - ask for a room away from the street. I did and was put in the middle of the hotel and didn't hear a thing.*

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancing_kris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
604 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stopped here on road trip up the coast. Hotel is ok nothing special. Breakfest was a big
disappointment compared to other Best Westerns we stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2009

This was our second stay at the Best Western Holiday Motel, and I must say that I remain very pleased and loyal to the hotel. We stayed in the family room mentioned by the reviewer below for three nights. It was perfect for our family of five. The small kitchen had adequate storage space and was perfect for cooking meals in to save money. The layout allowed dh and I a small amount of privacy from the kids durring the night, and we were able to easily find somewhere to place the baby's playpen without feeling as if we were tripping over it all the time. The children enjoyed the immaculate pool (although it was a cold short walk back to the room when wet) and my husband and I really enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was adequate, although the layout makes it a bit difficult to supervise your children while getting breakfast. My biggest complaint would be the afore mentioned dog that was in the hotel when we were there (having checked out on the 5th). It is quite unerving to hear a doberman barking in the room next to you at six am in the morning. We will continue to use the Best Western Holiday Inn whenever we visit my inlaws in Coos Bay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hch1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed her one night and it was very pleasent. Pool was well cared for and clean and rooms were nice (we stayed in a family suite and price was reasonable to the larger room) and clean. This room had full kitchen , queen bed and another pull down bed and two TV's. The only thing I did not like was that the place allowed pets in every room. We have a dog, but we do not travel with her and I do not want to stay in a room that allows pets. What is wrong with making some pet friendly and some not? If you do not travel with pets then the smell is not pleasnt no matter how much they are cleaned. Admittedly the room seemed clean enouph but had I known it was pet friendly I would not have stayed there. When we got ready to move out there was a gigantic Doberman next door, and they were moving out too so the dog was roaming around whereever it wanted to. I had to ask the owner(nicely) to please keep ahold of his/her dog because the animal was taller than my kids and of course that ticked him off!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

We will be staying here again on our next visit to Coos Bay.
The staff was very accommodating, and friendly. Our room was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortlandPDXTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaym, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2009
I want to thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback. Customer feedback is important to us so we can provide the best value to our customer. Thank you for staying with us.

Nathan Mischel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing