We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. We did not have high-expectations, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Admittedly, the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside (more like a motel than a hotel), but the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Very extensive continental breakfast and a pool and spa. Great for families at a good price-point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ery1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    284
    176
    35
    15
See reviews for
244
264
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Ca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is very clean. The Rooms (We have stayed there twice) were comfortable and quiet. The Breakfast was good and if you need a restaurant there is a very good Family Restaurant located next door . I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night, choosing it after pricing out two other hotels. Decent rate and it included a very good breakfast buffet. The room, and really the entire property, was clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable. The towels weren't the greatest; typical hotel towels. The location was very good and we were not bothered by any noise. The internet was off and on, I finally gave up and went to sleep.

Staff was very nice and accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Was very happy with our hotel experience. Nice friendly staff and the bed were very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We used the hot tub and fitness center and was very happy with them. The rooms were clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

nice overall. Liked that there was a couch. Internet would not load, and i f it had it was completely open with no security. Would have liked more products (lotion, SHOWER CAP). Breakfast was ok but sausage quality not great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Although we found the hotel clean and the breakfast was great, the location was much to be desired. I wish they listed in their ad that the hotel is located between Hwy 101 one way south bound and the other way north bound. The noise was a bit nerving (semi trucks, police cars, ambulances & fire trucks) through out the night. The staff gave us information about eateries (Shark Bites was great), but not much to do downtown. The Hawaiian Chieftain was docked there (tall ship) for cruises. The room was very clean, but if you can't handle noise in the middle of the night..... book another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful, and although this isn't a great property, we had an enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I especially liked the layout of the various rooms in the building. The ramp going to our room was especially helpful - I hate dragging my suitcase up stairs! The motel sits smack-dab between Highway 101 north and south, so it isn't especially quiet. Would I stay there again? Yes indeed. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing