We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best of the Bunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best of the Bunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Best of the chains but the Mill Casino is probably better (but not by much). Room appears to be recently remodeled with flat screen TV with HD. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was typical buffet fare and was good enough to get me going in the morning. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    264
    167
    33
    14
See reviews for
217
249
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wherever the Coast Guard has me
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Been to Coos Bay a handful of times, and seen the spread of hotels. They (along with the town) are nothing to write home about. If you do stay in Coos, this is probably your best bet for an affordable stay in a decent room. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is nice, but the building is definitely dated. You can tell that BW bought it when it was some old motel and fixed it up to their standards.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScottyKP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Comfy sofa and lovely bed. Service excellent. Breakfast was hot and well presented. The only poor comment would be the coffee in the room was like drinking warm water. No flavour at all, however, you could go down to the lobby and get coffee etc anytime, so, no problems.
What more is there to say! We would go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good. Both sides have busy roads on them, but we didn't find it a problem.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed they are aware of saving water etc. very good.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I are working our way back to Canada and thought we'd try a different place on our way back up the 101.So glad we chose this property. What a great hotel, absolutely spotless with nice big rooms. We do not need the fancy big hotels but we sure like them clean and this one is. It also has very nice furniture in very good condition. Good on Maintenance! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, neat, spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable and welcome after a long drive. The staff was professional, yet friendly. All our needs were taken care of. It's also quiet here. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was an overnight stay on a multi day road trip. This room was comfortable, nice TV set with good reception and numerous channels to view. The bed was comfortable however our room was the second from the end of the building and fairly close to highway 101 and consequently the noise from the traffic kept us awake very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Centrally located. I have stayed at this motel several times and decided to give it a review. Most recently was September 2013. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. Our room had two queens and a hide-a-bed (not very good for sleeping-give it to a teenager). The bonus at the Best Westerns is the indoor pool and hot tub AND a terrific complimentary breakfast. My kids love to operate the do-it-yourself waffle maker. It is also one of the few motels in the area that has good parking if you are towing a trailer.

Room Tip: North side rooms give you better access to your parked vehicle if you are towing a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#4 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
20.2 mi away
Bandon Inn
Bandon Inn
#2 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing