We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I loved the room. Great TV, free wi fi, and the location is great. My only complaint is that the walls and ceiling allow a lot of sound to pass through. It was hard to get to sleep if you are a light sleeper. The AC fan also starts and stops with the thermostat, which doesn't help. If the fan would run continuously, it would drown out a lot of noise from the other rooms. The breakfast and staff are real nice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 835 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Reasonable accommodation when traveling on the Oregon coast. Although the hotel is now smoke free our room was previously designated for smoking (per the layout of the hotel provided in the in-room info folder) and the upholstery of the sofa and the drapes still smelled of stale smoke. We had to sleep with the window open. Breakfast provided was typical and satisfying for the start of a travel day. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 72GG_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our stay here was quite pleasant. Very spacious room, comfortable bedding, and cable TV. Great amenities including free internet, a fitness room, a small pool and a hot tub.

They provide a good warm breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausages, juice, coffee and fruit.

The hotel is near the waterfront and it's pleasant walking around the area.

Comfortable place to stay and parking is available and it's free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at while on the coast of Oregon. It has the most wonderful employees, very comfortable rooms with large flat screen TV's that now have a wide variety of channels including high definition, a nice fitness room and an above average breakfast. I recommend it to anyone staying in Coos Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bow66tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great basic room, which was very clean. Newly retiled shower. Full television cable and great hot breakfast. They have even printed flyers with directions to all the restaurants in town. Very thoughtful and good service. Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took a six day trip down the Oregon coast to the redwood forest and spent one night at your hotel. At first I was a little skeptical but after our experience checking in and seeing the room we were pleasantly surprised. Your staff was helpful in helping us make a dinner choice and even gave us a coupon for the rodeo steakhouse for a free appetizer. The beds were good and the a/c quiet. We will for sure stay with you again if we ever find ourselves in Coos Bay. By the way Shore Acres is a real gem and was one of the best parts of our whole trip>

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sherri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was excellent; the beds were to die for. Had a better sleep than I've had in months, thanks to that wonderful mattress and those wonderful pillows. I'd like to know where I can get some pillows like them Breakfast was wonderful (better than I'd make for me family).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: $112 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing