We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay in Coos Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Coos Bay”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

For a Best Western this place has some great amenities and also a very friendly staff. We stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms on our recent family vacation on the NW coast. Easy access to Bandon, OR sights and shopping and many local restaurants and shops within walking distance. Recently renewed, this was a comfortable place to stay with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    291
    182
    38
    16
See reviews for
249
268
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Mattress was too soft and had difficulties with smokers in it's "Non-Smoking" Motel. Staff indifferent to problem. Was promised an adjustment to room rate that did not occur. Will not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Drucilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehi, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, large and spacious room. Comfortable clean beds. Good large clean bathrooms. Nice hot breakfast with plenty of food. Easy to find location. The staff was very helpful and nice. Of our trip through Oregon, this by far was the best place we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Our room was on the end so there was traffic noise most noteable in the morning, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Very clean & updated room with comfortable beds. Kids enjoyed the pool and I used the treadmill in the fitness room. Breakfast was awesome! Belgian waffles, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, yogurt, scrambled eggs, etc. Glad we stayed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_luv_fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We paid a little extra for a 2 bedroom suite. The room was great. Lots of room for a family of 3. Nice big window facing the water was nice.

Pros:
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The lobby has a large selection of adult drinks
The breakfast was huge. It had about everything possible. You name it they had it.
Nice pool area.

Cons
The beds are a little funky. It's like the mattress is on a piece of plywood. Every time i would get up my wife would pop up.

No other cons!

Thanks best western for making our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Travelled to this hotel en-route down the coast. Pleasant staff and reasonable prices. They were able to accomodate our large group which required two rooms and 4 beds without a prior reservation. We checked into our rooms around 3:00 p.m. which allowed us some time to enjoy the pool area. The swimming pool was a decent size and an adjacent hot tub also decent. All pool areas were spotless and clean with plenty of towels. Clean rooms, and lobby area . I appreciated that there were some items available for purchase in the lobby . these included soft drinks, beer, a nice selection of wines, magazines and books and some light snacks.The front desk staff are knowlegable about the area and were helpful in suggesting restaurants within walking distance.The hotel is close to busy streets but this did not affect our sleep. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The town of Coos bay was quaint and I would have liked to explore if I had had more time. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices for everyone. The breakfast room is also quite large and enough to accomodate many guests at once.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The ends of the narrow hotel border on two one-way streets - both Hwy 101 - with lanes that run in opposite directions. Seems like there's no way to get away from the noise; loaded log trucks in one direction & unloaded in the other direction. There are also the dump trucks, 18-wheelers and regular car/motorcycle traffic. The night before I checked in here I had an uninterrupted 8-hrs of sleep at another Best Western. I could hardly sleep at all here. Curiously, it was the best looking hotel in Coos Bay so, I would be at a loss to know where else to stay. Rooms were small with average beds & furnishings. Not a big hit in my view.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms toward the center are the most quiet....
See more room tips
Green Features: The flow of water was regulated. Recycle program in effect.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Property: Best Western Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing