We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small city by the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Willows, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small city by the bay”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Coos Bay Oregon, the room was very clean,the staff were very helpful and nice they are pet friendly. We found out the first Friday of every month the town has a "Wine Walk" buy your glass for 10.00$ they give you a map of the stores where you can sample a variety of wines then on to the next store. We had a lot of fun people were great and I even found 2 wines I liked!! That is a first for me! Yes motel is walking distance from town. So many GOOD places to eat as well. We will be returning soon I hope, and it will be on the first friday of the month lol.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    293
    182
    40
    18
See reviews for
255
271
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything was as expected. This centeraly located hotel is perfect for those who want to walk around town. Eveything was as expected and the staff was attentive and nice.
Would stay there again when traveling to Coos Bay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great room with twin queen beds, very clean and comfortable. This facility has a pool, hot tub, exercise room and is between 2 main streets but we were in the middle so found it very quiet. Excellent location for walking to restaurants for dinner. Our ground floor location made it easy for packing luggage. A nice waterfront walk across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLEYVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

So let's get the negatives out of the way first. There was hugely Loud banging/hammering/Fixing at 8AM! too early for that. and the Housekeeping Staff can be heard all up and down the walkways: "House keeping, Housekeeping". So you better be asleep by Midnight. No interior hallways. Every door leads outside, which is fine in Summer, but I find this set up Noisy in general. You're more apt to hear every idling engine outside than at a hotel with interior hallways/room exits. You can stay in the building housing the pool/hottub, but it will cost you. So since we would have to walk outside to cross over again to our room in our wet bathing suits/robes, we didn't check it out. In the room was the triple trifecta: micro, frig, coffee. yey. Plus Iron/Board. Lots of towels. adequate shower head. comfortable beds, nice TV. and the heater was good, important in January. and of course, the famous BW Breakfast Buffet. Price was way too high, though, for winter on the rainy, cold Oregon coast. I wouldn't stay there for more than one night for the price. None of the other Coos Bay hotels had glowing reviews/ammenities, so next time I'll try staying in Gold Beach? or go back to the BW in Florence facing the river, near Old Town, again. But that one is not recommended if you can't do Stairs 'cause they're Everywhere you go in that BW. Room 274.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western PLUS during a trip down the coast during Labor Day weekend 2012. The room wasn't huge but pretty standard in terms of size and definitely clean. We didn't do much in the area other than sleep as we had a long way to go the next day. As the title suggests, its a fine place to get a night's sleep on your way down the coastal highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great experience up in Oregon at the BW Coos Bay. Staff very friendly and hotel is located centrally. Very easy to get to, convenient to walk into town for lunch, dinner. Close to just sit on a bench and watch the water. What more could you ask for. Add on comfortable beds, clean rooms. This place was very quiet considering it is right on the main road (one way on both sides of it). The breakfast was the best that we have had at BW (and most all of them have been very good). For the price you cannot beat it. We stayed in an upper room as we like the quiet. Highly recommended if you are in the area - and if you are not, take a trip up or down the coast and check it out.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor away from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at a better hotel, although I've been at equally nice ones. Everything was excellent, including the warm breakfast with a great view, the nicest staff, the perfect temperature and size of the swimming pool ( with a clock). The area is gorgeous, and the room had a sofa and chair area. Highly recommended. It looks more modest from the outside, really nice on the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
174 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
21.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Property: Best Western Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing