We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay on the quiet bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vista, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay on the quiet bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great experience up in Oregon at the BW Coos Bay. Staff very friendly and hotel is located centrally. Very easy to get to, convenient to walk into town for lunch, dinner. Close to just sit on a bench and watch the water. What more could you ask for. Add on comfortable beds, clean rooms. This place was very quiet considering it is right on the main road (one way on both sides of it). The breakfast was the best that we have had at BW (and most all of them have been very good). For the price you cannot beat it. We stayed in an upper room as we like the quiet. Highly recommended if you are in the area - and if you are not, take a trip up or down the coast and check it out.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor away from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    284
    176
    35
    15
See reviews for
244
264
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at a better hotel, although I've been at equally nice ones. Everything was excellent, including the warm breakfast with a great view, the nicest staff, the perfect temperature and size of the swimming pool ( with a clock). The area is gorgeous, and the room had a sofa and chair area. Highly recommended. It looks more modest from the outside, really nice on the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. I found the outside hallways very cool, but I imagine they're wonderful in the summer. The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. We especially liked that when we asked about local restuarants, they gave us a long list of restaurants that were listed in walking and driving distance. That was extremely helpful. The breakfast was much better than any we've had in our last two weeks, while travelling. The only thing that wasn't great was the weak shower pressure.

Room Tip: If it's in the winter, ask for a room in the building with the pool, so you don't have to ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NStravellers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. It was quieter than I thought it would be sandwiched between two main streets. Friendly staff too. Nice breakfast with good selection. Reasonably priced. We would stay again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

When we made the reservation we asked for a ground floor room on the same side with the lobby - no stairs and a shorter walk. They saved the last double bed room on that side for us!!!! Woried about the room we would get and now we had to check in late due to travel delays. This was the best news!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOHANNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I reserved three rooms for myself and my family. Requested that the rooms be close together and we had three rooms all in a row, really nice that the hotel followed through with the internet request. Rooms were clean, staff was professional and friendly. The Christmas lights at Shore Acres were great and worth the trip.
My kids and niece and nephews loved the pool and hot tub. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had reserved two nights in early December to attend the Christmas Lights at Shore Acres with our friends. Out friends also reserved two nights at the Best Western.

Check in was easy and friendly. The room was clean, well maintained, and modern. It also had WIFI, a microwave, and a small frige. We had a room with two twin beds, and I slept like a baby both nights.........comfortable beds.

In the morning a really nice breakfast was offered in the lounge just off the office. I have never seen better breakfast food.....including real scrambled eggs, real link sasuage, and real fried potatoes, along with coffee juices, bagels, fruit, yogurt, and lots of other items. Not only was the food surprisingly good, but they had a full time person providing top service, making sure that coffee pots and juice pitchers were kept full.

We definitely recommend the Best Western in Coos Bay!

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for a Best Western Rewards Card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveySm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
21.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing