We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Will stay again!”
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed on new years eve in the spa suite for a night away... They had a complementary bottle of champagne, chocolates, and new years hat and lay for us... Nice surprise! Water front room with a awesome balcony, very comfy bed, the spa tub was awesome, room was clean, staff was nice, we also used the small sauna in hotel....breakfast was small but good.
Great location on the coast!

We will defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: Spa room was awesome for a couples night away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling the Oregon Coast ! Staff friendly enough ! Rooms spacious as upgraded to superior ! Not too bad location ! Phoned for a taxi waited 45muns for it to arrive ! Negative point children should not be allowed in hot tub after 21.00 !
X

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice people, and reasonable rooms. You need to understand that this is not an Intercontinental type place. The hotel is fine, the rooms are spacious and the walls are thick. Enjoy. Eat at the Shark Bites, great seafood.

Room Tip: Eat at Shark Bites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is good value. The room is extremely spacious, and although the decor is dated, we found the room to be clean, odor-free (we had a non-smoking, non-pet room), and comfortable. We had a room with a water view, and we enjoyed having our happy hour on the little balcony, even though the weather was rather chilly, drizzly and grey. Considering the value, we also overlooked the locale (next to 2 grocery stores, which could actually be a good thing!). The room was quiet. The linens were up-to-date and of good quality, and the beds were comfortable. I particularly was pleased to see the bed didn't have that grungy-looking blanket (which always makes you wonder whether it had been laundered between guests!) -- the blanket was obviously bright, fresh, clean and updated. I don't really care that the sitting chair was mauve - it was clean and comfortable. Sometimes I just don't get people who enjoy the low prices, yet bash the hotel for dated decor in their reviews. Can't have it both ways, folks! Overlook the decor ... enjoy the value and the things that matter!

Stayed: September 2013
5  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent a couple of days on a getaway to the Oregon Coast. This time we shot up Interstate 5 and then cut across to Coos Bay. The Edgewater Inn has very nice comfortable rooms with nice views. They have rooms that have spas in them and they also have pet friendly rooms. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. There is a laundry for guest and a exercise room. They do a nice Continental Breakfast each morning. We dined out at the Mill Casino which does a buffet (Saw Blade), steak house (PLankhouse) and a coffee shop (Timbers). Several other fine dining places in North Bend and Coos Bay. Benetti's, Abby's Pizza for Italian. Rodeo Steak House and Grill. There is a lot to do around this place. Rent you a sand buggy and go ride the dunes. Fishing, clamming and crabbing in many places. Numerous beaches to explorer. Shore Acres rose gardens turned into a State, got to see this place when hundreds of thousands of lights are added during Christmas time. We drove down the coast through Bandon, Gold Beach and Brookings and then back into California. It was a very good get away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is moderately priced and the location on the slough is pretty. There is a grocery nearby
and the included breakfast is fine. The hotel also allows dogs. The staff was helpful and friendly but the hotel is definitely in need of renovation and our room did have a stale smell. There is a laundry room, a gym and a pool at the hotel. I would choose a different hotel if I am ever back in Coos Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had everything we needed... fridge, wifi, coffee and a balcony with chairs. There is a good super market beside it so we were able to shop for food. The weather was too cool and damp to sit outside which was too bad because the balcony is very private. The hotel is a little rough around the edges as far as carpets and finishings go but we felt that we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: You will save by getting a room that is not facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBN_Guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
20.6 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 275 E Johnson Ave, Coos Bay, OR 97420-1466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coos Bay's only waterfront motel, the Edgewater Inn is located one block off of Highway 101 in the heart of the southern Oregon coast's recreational and business capital. The motel offers waterfront rooms, standard units, spa rooms, hot tub suite, full kitchen suite, and a two room suite. Indoor pool & hot tub and exercise room, business center, cont. breakfast in the lobby each morning, and guest laundry with washer & dryer (fee). Pets are welcome (fee). Within minutes you can visit Oregon's sand dunes, ocean beaches, premier restaurants, golf, fishing, and the world famous Shore Acres State Park. Whale watching, hiking, biking, crabbing, beachcombing, dune buggies, spectacular sunsets - it's all here waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing