We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seals”

Cape Arago State Park
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Coos Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seals”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a nice park to go see the seals and sea lions. There must be thousands of them barking all the time. The ocean is beautiful from there also. A perfect spot for a to get together for some family fun and food. The tall trees surrounding the park makes it peaceful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    51
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Utah
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rocky surf and pinnipeds”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

From several view areas, we were able to see surf breaking over jagged rocks, some of which also had various pinnipeds vying for the best location for enjoying lying out and resting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brightpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coos bay
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite secret beach”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is where i go when i'm having a bad day or just need to get away. favorite spot and best view is from the grassy area, walk in a little bit and you'll see some benches. When you walk to the edge you'll be blown away by the view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A beautiful Ocean Park near Coos Bay”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The view and acreage is beautiful. Go on a sunny day and really enjoy. The rose garden is a wonderful perfumed area showing all the roses in all their glory. The views are worthwhile your time stopping. Bring a lunch and sit and enjoy all the beautiful flowers and plants.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I visited this place during our Coos Bay trip, it was very beautiful. I will def return back here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Arago State Park also viewed

 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cape Arago State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing