We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch - very friendly owner”

Fishermen's Seafood Market
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Coos Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch - very friendly owner”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Its good if you like deepfried stuff - I was hoping for charcoal grilled fish, but most over here seems to visit a Deep fryer - but the raw product is very fresh and nice !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorganGreen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    47
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best fish n chips”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome coleslaw, and the BEST fish n chips you will find in town. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coos2View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoples Republic of PDX
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“As fresh as it gets.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This literally floats on the water. As you are driving along the waterfront, it can be easy to miss. We watched them purchase fish which came in off a boat. The fish was cut, cleaned and about to be cooked. All the seafood was very tasty. The chowder could use some salt and pepper, but otherwise very good.

Easy recommendation if you like seafood. You can eat at some covered or uncovered picnic benches up above right on the waterfront.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chowder”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is on the water, off the boardwalk in Coos Bay. Run by a young couple. There are only two tables, but their food makes up for it. We stopped in and got some clam chowder to go. It was about $10 for a quart (which filled both of us up) but it was probably the best chowder we have had in the 20 years we've lived here. Fresh, fresh, fresh! We recommend this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“clam chowder not so great”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fish was good, clam chowder tasted worse then canned. Took long time to get our food. Great location though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank llou325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermen's Seafood Market also viewed

Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fishermen's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing