We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Coos Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I was happy with my stay here. I checked-in in the evening, the guy working was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The AC didn't cool very well but I was just happy they had AC. I always enjoy a 12:00 pm check-out option! : ) I would stay here again. I felt safe here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    64
    28
    18
See reviews for
46
65
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here on our way up the Oregon coast. It was cheap ($80 for 2 people sharing) and very comfortable: The bed was absolutely huge and very comfy, linen was clean and fresh, bathroom/towels clean and tidy. There was also a hot tub and sauna downstairs which was great.

A very pleasant nights sleep had

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Cariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBANON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Motel 6 offers Superb Service, Clean Rooms and a Friendly Staff. It is not a resort as is well known about any Motel 6, but it is a great place to stay if you are travelling. Our King Bed was comfortable and our room was Very Clean as usual. It was a non-smoking room without a trace of cigarette smoke from previous tenants. We have stayed here several times when travelling through Coos Bay. We have never been disappointed. Another unusual thing about this Motel 6 is that in our several stays, we have never had neighbor problems being noisy or banging on walls or floor of upper rooms. This Motel 6 is also near many places to eat in Downtown Coos Bay.

Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here while exploring the Oregon coast and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and the courtesy and helpfulness of the of guy at the front desk the night I checked in, The room was clean, quiet, and with the military discount the price cant be beat. I do quite a bit of traveling and I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Coos Bay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mace648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Motel 6 in Coos Bay Oregon while making our way up the Oregon Coast headed back Home to Washington State. Just 3 nights prior we stayed at the motel 6 in Medford Oregon South location and it was insane and so bad of a place I honestly thought I'd never stay at a Motel 6 again. You can see our review on Trip Advisor.

Anyways we have to say that this motel 6 in coos bad was night and day to Medford South. Polite Staff, clean parking lot, clean rooms (rather small though) and the bathrooms were spotless (and we really checked ths time). All in all it was a great stay and we definitely recommend this place for a cheap rate, clean room and friendly staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, very nice front desk person, excellent prices. Motel 6 is always basic - no flat screen tv or shampoo, but for the price you get a good motel. Most motels offer a mediocre continental breakfast, but Motel 6 has just coffee. For us this is no loss, the conti breakfast is usually pretty lame. Location is just south of the downtown. We have stayed in a lot of motels over the past two weeks on the road , and we would stay here again. Recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the bare bones motel.Two queen hard beds.Total basic room.No table to eat at, no cotfee pot or no shampoo. Walls were thin and you could hear the next room snore most of the night.Greatest thing was the staff. Pleasant group of people. Would have liked spa hours longer than 9 pm.We will not be return

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justonevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
4.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.6 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coos Bay

Property: Motel 6 Coos Bay
Address: 1445 N Bayshore Dr, US Hwy 101/Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2515
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coos Bay is located off US 101. We offer a variety of modern rooms including extended stay. We are less than 5 miles from shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our indoor hot tub and sauna. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coos Bay Hotel Coos Bay
Motel Six Coos Bay
Coos Bay Motel Six
Coos Bay Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing