We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great american mexican food”
Review of Puerto Vallarta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #31 of 78 Restaurants in Coos Bay
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 541.269.0919
father
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great american mexican food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

exceptional service and really good food.....i love chili rellenos and this restaurant is the only one in this area that knows how to make them right. Love this place

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimmerm760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Horrible food and very dirty place. I have gotten sick the past few times that i have eaten there.The food is very greasy and the chips taste old.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go to Guadalajara instead”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place used to be be pretty good, then the cooks and the best waiters left after this restaurant became franchised out. Guadalajara off of Broadway is the place to go in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Authentic!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If your looking for Mexican food this is the place! Usualy pretty quiet however we go late night (and this town is hard to find a place open late) but regardless the food is fantastic and the service is great!! I usualy go for something different on the menu evertime I order and have not yet found something I didn't like. Service is super speedy too, they realy have it going on here, a must try!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Cadillac Margaritas in town”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Daily specials and new side menu of favorite family recipes. Very well worth visiting. We live in Coos Bay and visti Puerto Vallarta probably once a week. It's that good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Verne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing