We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Port Townsend
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Reasonable Rate”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As one enters the lobby to the Super 8 in Coos Bay, Oregon, a plate with home made cookies is on the counter as a welcoming gesture. The staff are friendly. The rooms are cleaner than most for the rate. I have paid $79.00+, both of my visits.

The complimentary breakfast is nothing extraordinary. There is a waffle machine, etc. There is nothing for a vegan, seeking whole food, but that is expected.

The clientele are quieter than most places I have stayed. The sink, shower with tub and the bed are good. The sheets are good. Overall, a good experience. Some rough spots with the paint job on the bathroom door and door frame were the only flaws I encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
thank you for your review I am glad your stay was super and I will look into the chipping paint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    148
    162
    106
    73
See reviews for
173
212
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Upon initial look, the hotel looked pretty good. But when we got into our room we discovered a number of issues that we couldn't do anything about. The fan did not have a shut off, the heater made loud whirring noises every time it came on, the bathtub would not drain properly and we had to hunt down the cleaning lady to get fresh towels after she had cleaned our room. When we complained to the front desk, they said there wasn't anything that could be done. The owners own a number of properties and are a bit short-staffed with maintenance personnel. Not a great visit other than a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I am sorry for the trouble with your room and if I was told I would have fixed the issues right away we do try to make sure things are fixed in a timely manner and I will make sure that the things in that room get fixed right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coos Bay hotels

Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had two rooms, both were small but comfortable. One room had a ceiling fan and one didn't. It would have been nice if both rooms had one since there is no air cond. Both beds were noisy when you sit on them, but comfortable to sleep one. For the price it's a good value. The location is very close to the highway, but easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank travelingseniorsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
thank you for your review I am sorry a fan was not offered to you we do try to make every stay the best it can be
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My friend and I were travelling by car up the Oregon coastline and spent one night at the Super 8 in Coos Bay. It is right at a V intersection on a very busy highway so the room was pretty noisy with traffic noise all night. It as clean and the room had two double beds. Small but ok. The coffee maker wasn't great, nor were the paper cups. The breakfast had some fruit and cereal and coffee mate creamers, not the real half and half so for people who don't drink that fake stuff, it was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry your stay was not as great as it could have been I will make sure the staff does better in the breakfast room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was very nice for the price. It had an easy to find location but I didn't like that it was literally in the middle a busy high way! I was mostly disappointed in the breakfast services. The breakfast choices were fine but the room breakfast was served in was tiny. It was difficult to get your food and you had to wait a while to get a seat. the staff did not keep food stocked unless someone went and got them and then there was a bit of a wait. Other than that we enjoyed are stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly welcome at the office. Room was already booked so we were quickly finished.
Clean room. Not that big. Nice bathroom and a ceiling fan instead of an AC
Free parking and wifi. The city centre is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubenfrijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Property: Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing