We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Sweet Home, Oregon
2 reviews
“Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was very nice for the price. It had an easy to find location but I didn't like that it was literally in the middle a busy high way! I was mostly disappointed in the breakfast services. The breakfast choices were fine but the room breakfast was served in was tiny. It was difficult to get your food and you had to wait a while to get a seat. the staff did not keep food stocked unless someone went and got them and then there was a bit of a wait. Other than that we enjoyed are stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    132
    153
    97
    66
See reviews for
158
195
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly welcome at the office. Room was already booked so we were quickly finished.
Clean room. Not that big. Nice bathroom and a ceiling fan instead of an AC
Free parking and wifi. The city centre is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubenfrijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Got Room 212 on a weekday in late August. We had the coupon for discount, but the guy ahead of us was the last one they accept coupon discount from. You pick the hotel discount magazine at most gas stations. Anyway there are just me and my wife. The room we had was very decent...almost like the big hotels in Reno, NV except for the size...kinda small. I can say that it will pass a Navy inspection for cleanliness. It was quiet night and slept well. The parking is good. If I wanted a big room, I would have gone to a 4 diamond hotel. As long as I slept well and showered in a clean bathroom, that's all that matters.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk how big the room is and if you can see an unoccupied room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your review I hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The title of the review says it all. The room was very small to the point that the door almost hits the bed upon entering the room. Upon entering the room we were met with an unpleasant smell It was a combination of stale smoke, mildew, dog and air freshener. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room yet the bedspread had a cigarette burns in it. Upon returning from our first day we came back to find that our room had not been cleaned. The second day we returned to find that the maid had left our room open making all of our belongings accessible to anyone who decided to enter our room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Avoid it at all costs......Since I booked through their website I was unable to get a refund. Had I been able to get a refund I was would have left the moment I opened the room door upon arrival. We will stay at the Red Lion from now on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry your stay was not as great as it could have been I do wish you would have told me of the trouble at check in we could have given you a better room and fixed that one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coos Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Property: Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing