We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we saved money and that was the point of trying this motel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    133
    157
    99
    68
See reviews for
162
198
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel upon several occasions while down in Coos Bay for work. It is the perfect room, clean and comfortable! The people at the front desk (Stephanie and others) are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great. I have stayed at some pretty bad Super 8's in my travels, but this is NOT one of them. I am giving this a 4 star overall, as I reserve the 5 stars for the Ritz. For a smaller little hotel, this is GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review We try our best to make every stay a SUPER ONE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This motel has the worst customer service I have ever had dealings with. Starting with the evening desk clerk. She was rude with the client that made motel reservations, and saying his credit card was no good which was false and told him he couldn't stay here. He went out to eat an hour later credit card worked fine. The manager was just as rude as the evening desk clerk. She would not listen to anything we had to say and she started to accuse us of making up problems and causing us liars They false advertise that there is parking for trailers which is not true. They told us we would have to park out on the main hi way. There was problems with the hair dryers in the rooms not working and they refused to have anyone come and look at them. Their wireless Internet does not work with the newest of iPhones.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am sorry if the stay was not super but I do apologize for any rude ness you might have experianced. We do try to make every stay a super one. We do not turn guests away for any card problems we just ask for different form of payment which is what we did, we do not advertise truck or trailer parking and all of our hair dryers work. we have the standard WIFI Again we do try to make every stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coos Bay hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice place in beautiful town. Quiet even though right off highway. Room small but serviceable and clean. Felt safe and taken care of. Friendly and helpful desk clerk, Rose, on check in. Complimentary breakfast okay, nothing special, as is to be expected in this type of motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review We strive to make every stay a Super one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a great little motel! While the rooms are small, they are very well appointed and very comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. A great 'home away from home' on the Oregon Coast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you all for all your great reviews we will continue to strive to make every stay SUPER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
21.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Property: Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing