We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from a super 8.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What you expect from a super 8.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Cool location near the boardwalk and walking distance of many restaurants. Linens and tile in bathroom was actually quite nice.

Traffic noise pretty bad-can't get much worse as its immediately at the split of and on the middle, of Hwy 101. Breakfast room was cramped - just an old bedroom converted. Most of the outlets in our room did not work and that was a little frightening. Also the fire alarm handle outside our room had been apparently used at some point and not been reset (the glass cylinder was not there)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-FamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radine m, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stayI would like to comment on the state of our fire alarms the old red pull tabs out side the rooms are no longer operating due to the fact we have upgraded the building and they were disconected and new alarms were put in the rooms. The building is up to fire codes and inspected yearly. There are only 2 rooms here that have those fire pull tabs out side the room and I have checked all the out lets they are all working at this moment. some you do have to turn on the light swich to get them to work so maybe that was the case.
I do wish we could do something about the road noise but we do offer ear plugs if you need them just ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    148
    160
    106
    73
See reviews for
171
212
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEND
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed two nights in a very clean queen suite upstairs over the breakfast room. Odd roomy room, no couch, but it had two separate sleeping rooms, fireplace, microwave, fridge, desk, desk chair, iron & ironing board, closet & blow dryer. The linens were nicer than expected. Pet friendly hotel. They had no problem with our two German Shepherds. (fewer room choices when pets stay - which is ok with us). The only issue we had was the noise of the breakfast room below us in the morning. We took advantage of every hour on the coast and around town so being able to sleep in a little later would have made this hotel perfect for the price. It wasn't just a little noise; you could tell they were re-stocking, cleaning, etc. The parking was adequate and I like the way the hotel surrounded the parking lot. The staff was excellent no matter who we dealt with and we Definitely plan on staying again next year, now that we found a cozy place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHANDRA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radine m, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your stay! I will make sure that our workers that set up and clean up the breckfast room are more quiet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here in a regular room just for one night during our trip down the coast. I've always had good luck with Super 8, so I reserved the room in advance and paid about $70.

It was very easy to find, being right on 101, but I was skeptical when I saw the exterior, which was an older motel-style with room doors leading outside to the parking lot. However, the inside was nice! The room was equipped with a small fridge, microwave, desk, free wifi, and comfy high back office chair (which was great because I had some work to catch up on that night). It also had a decent sized flatscreen tv and the king sized bed had a comfy mattress. The bathroom was nothing to write home about, but everything was very clean.

I didn't notice the traffic noise, personally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
174 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Property: Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing