We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, clean rooms good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and I moved this april and road tripped through coos bay. We had to travel with our cat. Few places allow cats.
Super 8 was very clean, inexpensive (great value), and had great service. It's also close to the water for a nice walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1_C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Motel right off hiway but quiet. Room was small but well appointed and clean. The price was very good and the hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Good price. Has restaurant right on property. Expensive and food not that great.

Room Tip: Always check with Tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanceykayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The rooms are updated and look beautiful when you enter the room. The management has really tried to make an ancient hotel look new. Once we closed our door we noticed that there was a huge gap almost all the way around it--letting in very cold air and lots of noise. Even with a chair pushed up against the door to try to close the gap, it was still drafty. This hotel is located between Highway 101. You read that right: the highway goes in one direction on one side, and in the other direction on the the other side. Large trucks sound like locomotives since they are only about 12 feet away from you. The highlight of the evening was an exceptionally good TV channel packet and the highlight of the morning was the fantastic shower head. Breakfast was very basic, but when it's free I don't complain. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This place is a pretty good value. The outside looks nice and the rooms have been updated with modern decor. There is nothing fancy but there isn't anything bothersome either. They have a continental breakfast from 6-9am that has biscuits & gravy and hard boiled eggs if you're looking for something that is a little more filling before you hit the road. There is also a restaurant/bar next door that looks decent.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deetourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this clean, modern and well equiped motel room. Customer service was terrific. A well rounded breakfast is offered from 6-9am. Plus the rooms have been updated/modernized with tile floors, (faux) slate top finishes, mini fridge, microwave etc. Had a terrific nights sleep in a clean comfy bed as well. The only draw back, and a minor one at that, is that it is along a busy road so traffic noise is there, but later in the evening/night there are so few cars going through you don't even notice it. Plus there is a yummy bar and grill next door which gives you a 10% discount if you show your motel room key. Just walk around the corner and you are back to your room. All in all I highly reccomend this Super 8, you won't be disappointed with this affordable option!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The price was excellent, bu there were a few trade-offs. The room was clean and well stocked, there was a nice flat screen TV. On our second night the heater stopped working. I mentioned it upon checkout and was told that we turned it up too high and it overheated (to be fair, there was snow on the ground the previous morning). The walls are also very thin, and while I didn't notice road noise like other reviewers, I could hear the neighbors TV well enough to identify what they were watching. I would probably stay again because the price was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew-sarah-ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel has been totally remodeled. It sat vacant for quite some time and has been recently purchased and renovated by Super Eight. My wife and I have stayed twice in the top floor Jacuzzi room. Two queen beds and a single person tub as well as 40+ inch flat screen TV, mini fridge, coffee, desk, comfortable chairs, and free wifi. Add to that a nice continental breakfast in the moring with added biscuits and gravy and you've got a great deal. Highly reccomend this hotel while in Coos Bay. There is also a Rodeo Steakhouse attached for those who want to stay at the hotel for dinner.

Only draw back was a slighlty sloping room. You can tell there was some foundation sinkage or something that was not completely corrrected. It is a minor inconvenience though. Onkly thing I wish they would've done was upgrade the jacuzzi tub. They have about an extra foot at the end of the tub tiled over and another 6-8 inches on the side that would've accomodated the next step up tub and would make it all the more attractive to bigger folks and couples.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the best room in the place so i can only reccomend it if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
21.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.7 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing