We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool TV and good internet, but horrible bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The internet connection worked very well and the TV was good, but the bed is SOOO uncomfortable. Woke up very sore. There was also a lot of traffic noise. The room was very clean, but I don't think $80-100 is a good price. I mean, come on! It's a motel!

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. We got a top floor room to avoid noise from other people, but had loud ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandGFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

It seems they have just remodeled the rooms, they look good and have new furniture, but maybe they forgot to cvhange the carpet?? The bed was very good and comfortable. They had a new flatscreen TV, microwave and fridge. Everything was very clean. Checkin guy was helpful and fast. BUT the room size is for babies or smurfs?! So small, never had a small room like this. The breakfast romms was about the same size, for the complete number of guest unacceptable small. Funny though, even the bagels were at mini size, haha. Another down is the location, the hotel is (as many others there) between a heavyly frequented 2 lane road. So expect some noise while trucks are going by. Price fot the motel though was really okay.

Room Tip: I believe all are tiny small and the street noise might me the same as well, so it does not matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomRatingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I booked a room for my sister to stay on 09/20/11 after traveling 10 hours from Bellingham WA she got up the next morning to no hot water and the people at the front desk stating we can boil water in a microwave for you!!! My sister had to go for her first day a work looking like she had slept in her car. The hotel manger then turned around and gave us a $10.00 credit for this. WOW how nice of them!!!!!! Thanks I will galdly stay at your hotel again, NOT

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Good - Remodeled rooms - nice furniture - comfortable king bed - ref. - micro - flat screen tv - free wifi and paper - breakfast just ok - The BAD - 12'x16" very small room - forgot to change out the old stained carpet - located on the Y of 2 streets NOISY - Price sign says 49.99 they charge 149.00 price line 81.00

Room Tip: Check out local name Hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Decor is decent. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is clean. Carpet is beginning to look stained. You can tell it isn't too old, but it did not stay pristine. Stairs for second floor, fine with us. Very small rooms, fine with us, but for some with a lot of luggage it would be a hassle. Front desk man was very pleasant and welcoming. It is thurs and quiet so far, just a bit of traffic noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Rooms have recently been redone and are nice. I was fairly impressed. I feel the price was too high considering it is a Super 8. Area for breakfast was very small.

We had a problem with the toll-free service. She said the room was a king with a pull-out sofa. When we arrived, king was there - sofa wasn't. We had to switch to a double king and was charged an additional $40 even though it was their central booking that made the error. I'm still trying to get it refunded.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athassrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. we had issues with check in process.We talked to a manager on monday and were told the issue had been resolved. when we stopped for a break we had a message that they would not honor our membership. Seems they pick and choose when they honor discount cards. can you say discrimination here? This has turned out to be a nightmare And quite honestly there are much nicer places in Coose bay than this one and the Customer service hassel we are encountering is just not worth it. My recomendation for this place is to go some place else where they like travelers! Sorry Coose Bay You just don't cut it and we wont be sending our customers to you.

Room Tip: If you have any type discount including AAA or AARP We suggest you go some place else and avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
22.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing