We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staple on the coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kozy Kitchen

Kozy Kitchen
Ranked #23 of 76 Restaurants in Coos Bay
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Staple on the coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This chain is a staple with consistently good food. Nothing spectacular but you will get full, very full! The stuffed hashbrowns are excellent for something different, but leave your diet at home when you com here. Good down home grub.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    56
    34
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

we eat here frequently. Good food, big portions and reasonable prices. several locations in the area and always the same great service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank waterpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy, nice people work there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on our way thru Coos Bay for a bite to eat. Felt welcome from the minute we walked in. Everyone smiled and spoke to us as they passed our table. Menu was pretty basic for family eatery. Husband had breakfast, I had lunch. It was all very good, and very reasonably priced. Will make that a stop-over again.

Helpful?
Thank grannyjohnson531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A Great Way to Start the Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Friendly service, good basic breakfast, decent prices--pretty much the perfect breakfast place. Although we were seated in a back room and worried that it might affect the service, our coffee was poured quickly and replenished often. (A pitcher of cream instead of those little capsules would have been nice...) Our waiter was both efficient and cheerful.

Our choice of a simple bacon-&-eggs plate showed that their kitchen does basic American fare well, prepared the way we ordered it. But their Cinnamon Roll Pancakes deserve a RAVE review. The special touch of vanilla icing drizzled over the two cinnamon-spiraled cakes made them a delectable treat, needing not a drop of the syrup that was offered on the side. If we're ever in Coos Bay again, those are on my must-have list.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patandmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I went for dinner at the Kozy Kitchen because it was handy to our hotel and that's about the best thing I can say for it. The meals were mediocre at best and the decor is very outdated. On the plus side, the staff were friendly which doesn't quite compensate for a poor meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kozy Kitchen also viewed

Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Kozy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing