We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely secluded hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This inn was very lovely, with a gorgeous, very private setting. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Diane was a fabulous hostess, and the breakfast was just unsurpassed, served in your private room for extra coziness! The grounds were gorgeous, with lots of birds all over the place, and nice paths to walk out around the property and bird-watch and appreciate the setting. Big bathroom with a roomy jacuzzi tub. Super comfortable bed and lovely bedding. Screen windows for nice night air, which we enjoyed. Just a very short drive to an estuary and the beach. The only negative was that the small refrigerator upstairs had not been cleaned before we arrived, and was dirty.

Room Tip: We recommend the upstairs Starlight Room, which has an outdoor rooftop deck just off the master bedr...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Sandlake Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were blown away by the Sandlake Country Inn. We did not know what to expect but our expectations were exceeded in every way. The room was luxurious, with every detail taken care of, logs in the fireplace ready to go, bathrobes, spacious jacuzzi and so much more. Diane was the perfect gracious hostess. The breakfast was ample and delicious: fresh french-pressed coffee, amazing quiche, fresh pumpkin bread. Thank you Diane and Ron for a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jefferson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A lovely quiet retreat very close to many points of interest, including the three capes area. Great innkeepers with a great list to "to-do's". Gourmet breakfasts were art! Beautiful setting. Romantic!

Room Tip: The starlight suite was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Sheryl, it was so great having you stay with us and being able to share our beautiful Three Capes Scenic Loop area. I'm glad our places to explore list was helpful in finding off the beaten track beauty. I'm looking forward to seeing some of the wonderful pictures you took and offered to share with us.

If you're ever traveling to Oregon in the future, we love to see you again.

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here. we always have an amazing time! Diane is always a wonderful hostess she makes the best food and her coffee is the best, we never have to ask for anything when we stay there. I would always recommend staying at the SLCI.I always try to go once a year and will always stay there when we are at the coast.... Can't write enough about sandlake country inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! We're so honored that you continue to return year after year. Our 4 course breakfast and home roasted coffee delivered to your door each morning really helps make for a romantic getaway, don't you think?

Thank you again for your lovely review!

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Diana by far is the Best hostess world wide! She goes the extra mile to accommodate and make sure you are totally satisfied from the food to the warm smile she has to share that just make your stay comfortable and never wanting to leave! This is the Best place to stay hands down for any getaway you are taking, its cozy and romantic and made me feel like a queen! We will return any time we can! Thanks to you both for sharing this wonderful time with us! You are Amazing!

Room Tip: The starlight sweet is a dream come true!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insidenout10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had such a great stay with us, but I don't do it all myself! For the past 13 years, Ron and I together have found great joy in creating a private, romantic environment for our guests. We look forward to your return visit!

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is our second stay at SLCI and we are even more impressed the second time around. We stayed in the Timber Suite this time and it was amazing. The room is beautiful and the accommodations clean and comfortable. We planned our first wedding anniversary weekend at SLCI because of how great the stay was our first trip and we couldn't be happier with our decision. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and reminded both my wife and I of the home cooking we grew up with down in Texas. We decided to have our dinner at SLCI on Saturday evening and if you've never eaten dinner during your stay PLAN on it next time. The filet was buttery tender and everything was perfectly cooked. A three course, gourmet dinner for two for only $65?! I challenge you to find a better meal for a better price anywhere on the coast. It truly is a "home away from home" and is a steal at the cost per night. We are already planning our next visit and can't wait to go back. Five stars all around!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePhiffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I just got back from staying at this wonderful place, we stayed two nights and we had an amazing time. It was so romantic and peaceful, and the house just made you want to live there with all the charm it has. It is just down the road from a quiet, but big sandy beach. We relaxed and watched movies when we weren't out exploring. The breakfast was awesome too:] I would definitely want to stay longer and I'm sure we will be back:]

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
17.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
509 reviews
12.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112-9701
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range: $183 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandlake Country Inn, located just 10 minutes north of Pacific City, is a romantic secret hideaway nestled on the scenic Oregon coast. As a true country inn, we offer 24 hour service and room service lunch & dinner meals. Our historic farmhouse built from shipwrecked bridge timbers in 1894, is located in a country setting just 1 mile from the ocean. Experience the luxury and privacy of the 3 large suites in our historic farm house, and for the ultimate of privacy we also have a separate romantic Honeymoon Cottage situated on a babbling brook. Breakfast and beverages are delivered to your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing