We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and a first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure luxury and a first class service”
Reviewed October 4, 2007

My husband and I had flown from England and were on a road trip from San Francisco to Seattle. I had looked up on Trip Advisor before we went and came across this wonderful looking B&B very close to the very scenic Oregon coast. We had booked one night in advance of our trip but changed our mind as soon as we arrived - we had to have two nights here. We found the place easily, walked through the splendid rose garden and was greeted at the door by Diane. A very warm reception and a truly idyllic place. We stayed in the Timbers room and would thoroughly recommend this to anybody else. The bed was so comfortable, the four-poster jacuzzi bath was to die for and on a day when the Oregon weather was not at its best, the open fire was so cosy and very romantic. Diane made us so welcome here, we would certainly tell all our friends about this place. But please note, the homemade cookies are very delicious and it is hard to just take one - Diane offered them to us when they were still hot from the oven and I am still dreaming about them now! Overall, the Sandlake Country Inn provides everything first class and thinks about all the small finishing touches that make your stay a memorable one. SUPERB!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to say
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ngers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    8
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
150
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We spent 5 nights at this lovely B& B. Every detail was perfect; every need anticipated. The breakfasts were delicious and delivered to our door each morning. We stayed in the cottage which has a bedroom, living room, and a fully equipped kitchen with a dining nook. Diane and Ron, the owners, were not intrusive yet were available if we had questions. There is so much to do and see in this area of Oregon. Definitely the nicest B & B we have ever stayed at. You will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — Location, comfort, scenery, beaches
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yabross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Cozy and very out of the way. This small B&B has lots of room, great breakfast and lots of privacy.

We will be back when we can.

J & G-- Portland OR

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

This was our first experience at a B&B. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and the first time away from the kids in 4 years-- it was paradise! We were greeted by name and warm cookies just out of the oven upon arrival. Within minutes of arriving we fell in love with the place. The grounds were lovely and we enjoyed walking together and eating the ripe blackberries. The warm and comfortable atmosphere coupled with quietness, relaxation and privacy was exactly what we wanted for this weekend away. Our only complaint was we didn't play a longer stay!

We ordered the "Togetherness Basket" for our first evening that we were able to enjoy at a nearby beach at sunset. We didn't even eat 1/3 of it! In fact, we took the leftovers out with us the next day for our lunch, and still didn't finish it off!

We can't say enough about Diane's breakfasts! Four courses means you probably shouldn't eat it all, but we couldn't help ourselves! Everything was so very tasty! Breakfast was served discreetly to our door for us to enjoy privately-- how lovely.

Our room (The Starlight Suite) was beautiful and romantic and very comfortable. Not to mention the double spa tub. We truely felt we found a home away from home. We loved everything about this place, and plan on making this an annual destination-- if not more often!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan_Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Sandlake Country Inn and we just booked reservations to return again next year. The minute we were greeted by the innkeeper at the front door of this charming country home, we knew we had made the right choice. The pathway to the door was bordered with colorful perennials along with several bubbling garden fountains. Soft instrumental music was playing in the corner of the parlor where a clock ticked sleepily on the mantlepiece. Our private room was charming with a large comfy bed, a chilled bottle of champagne, and rose petals strewn upon the comforter. After a restful night's sleep, we sipped hot coffee that had been discretly left by our door by the innkeepers. One hour after our coffee was delivered; the innkeepers knocked very softly on our door again and left. When we opened the door, the innkeeper was no where in sight; but there sat our breakfast tray! The breakfast was unsurpassed and with such a variety! We have never had such a delicious breakfast anywhere we have traveled. We can't say enough about this wonderful Bed & Breakfast Inn. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we did! Frank & Margaret Silva, Spokane, WA

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My wife and I stay at Sandlake a few times a year, and there is honestly no other place that we've ever stayed at that compares to the comfort and warm welcome that we encounter each and every time we are there! The breakfasts are beyond compare, and the skill and care that goes into them is apparent with every morsel. The accommodations are wonderful, exuding a romance all of their own, and we also delight in seeing the local wildlife (especially the hummingbirds).
The only bad part of our times there is having to leave and return home, but we always have a plan rolling for our next stay at Sandlake.
Diane and Ron are wonderful hosts, and the meticulous care that they take to make sure that their guests' are as happy and comfortable as possible is absolutely heroic.
We simply adore the Inn, the owners, and the location. When we daydream of relaxation, warm company, and an escape from daily pressures, the Sandlake Country Inn is what we think of!





  • Liked — Cuisine, company, a warm welcome, privacy, local wildlife, the serene tranquilty of it all.
  • Disliked — Having to leave!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Sandlake Country Inn is the inn of choice for us in the future. Our stay was superb the entire stay and this was made possible by the wonderful innkeeper who made us feel special and at home.

The lovely personal pampering touches in our room were appreciated and helped us to relax. From the lovely breakfasts to the jacuzzi tub and the nice towels plus special bubble baths and lotions.

The bed is very comfortable and it's quiet. You can actually sleep and rest and not be bothered.

The 4 course breakfasts are to die for and the skill Diane has in the kitchen is wonderful. You never know what the delicous surprise will be waiting for you on the tray outside your door. That was another wonderful thing about this restful place, you ate in the privacy of your room so you didn't have to function with strangers early in the morning and if you didn't want to leave your room early for breakfast you didn't have to.

We'll definitely stay there again any time we are on the Oregon coast. Most wonderful place. old Tartan

  • Liked — the friendliness of the innkeeper and the delicious food and the comfortable room and bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
6.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
487 reviews
17.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
82 reviews
22.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
760 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pacific City RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Property: Sandlake Country Inn
Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112-9701
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandlake Country Inn, located just 10 minutes north of Pacific City, is a romantic secret hideaway nestled on the scenic Oregon coast. As a true country inn, we offer 24 hour service and room service lunch & dinner meals. Our historic farmhouse built from shipwrecked bridge timbers in 1894, is located in a country setting just 1 mile from the ocean. Experience the luxury and privacy of the 3 large suites in our historic farm house, and for the ultimate of privacy we also have a separate romantic Honeymoon Cottage situated on a babbling brook. Breakfast and beverages are delivered to your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing