We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten-free pizza is fantastic!”

Fultano's Black Rock Pizza
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Clatskanie
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We want to not only give you a great meal, but a total dining experience! From the moment you walk in the door, you will be greeted and appreciated. We will do our best to be sure we exceed your expectations- our staff is awesome, our bathrooms are clean, and our food is awesome!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten-free pizza is fantastic!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is a great value - the salad bar is fresh and affordable, as well as their pizza.
Their gluten free pizza is better than most places I've been across the U.S.
- it's the only place I will eat along this stretch of Hwy 30 past Astoria. And don't be lured in by the other locations along the highway - the Clatskanie Fultano's is exceptionally good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clatskanie, Or.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best pizza, best pizza buffet, best burgers!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm local, we go often to get our pizza fix. Lunch buffet $8. All you can eat great salad bar, soft drink, all you can eat pizza, and then soft serve ice cream with hot toppings for a measly $8! Pizza is some of the best I have ever had, burgers you better be hungry, they are huge! Salad bar is extra fresh, tons of stuff to choose from. Oh, I forgot the chocolate chip cookies if you have the room, included!! My favorite pizza is the Wauna Mill #5, all meat, and I am a Carnivore! Burgers are 1/2# or if you are hungry you can get a 1# King Nate with Tillamook Cheese. Speaking of Nate, say hello to him for us, he is the big dark haired guy that keeps the place going everyday except Mon/Tues. You WON'T be disappointed! We are going there now, at 11AM again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldnCherylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautiful bc
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fultano's Family Pizza is definitely worth the stop!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Yum! Loads of toppings on a nice thin fresh handmade crust. Along with pizza we ordered a half size chef salad to share and we are glad we ordered the half size because it was huge and fully loaded.
Excellent! We stopped on our way from Canada to Seaside. We may just stop at the Fultano's in Seaside towards the end of our trip!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank november08bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The pizza, we had a combo style, was made just the way we like it. Light crust, with a slight crunch. Not too doughy. Lots of red pizza sauce, seasoned to a velvety finish. Real meat with all the right flavors. This pizza was terrific! We had it for dinner at the restaurant, ate cold leftovers for lunch the next day, and pan-cooked the last piece for dinner. We ate it all and will definitely stop in again whenever we go through Clatskanie.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TamsF98335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious, and great friendly service!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have given up on Cannon Beach Fultano's since the service is so unfriendly, and decided to try this location (Clearly different owners). The pizza is Fantastic, thin crispy crust with loads of toppings, a little light on the cheese, but still great!! The people that work there made our experience so enjoyable!! We will be back for sure while we are on our way to, or from the coast, maybe both who knows!! So glad we gave it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoHoHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fultano's Black Rock Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fultano's Black Rock Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing