We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanford's Restaurant & Bar

Stanford's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside Rd & 8600 Block
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I love to go for Happy Hour in the bar. Good food items, reasonable prices. Give it a try.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Filet in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you want the tastiest filet in Portland at the best price that I have found, go to Stanford's. They have reinstituted their previous menu that made them such a great place to go to and have a great meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NATHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, tap selection, dinner options with colleagues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The bar area service is great with plenty of local brewery options. The last trip I visited, my colleague and I did a quick lunch during which I had the fish tacos (always great). Lunch options are ~$15 and dinner options are ~$20-$25. They have lots of local fish options for dinner but also gluten free options if that suits your needs. Though in a shopping center, Stanford's definitely draws plenty of a crowd and an excellent option in the Clackamas area away from the national food chains you can find anywhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank a_bvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Food. Friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We met our grandson and his wife at the Clackamas Stanfords for a late birthday lunch. They live far enough away from us that we aren't able to get together often. Since they hadn't been to Stanfords before, we hoped the food was as good as it had been on our previous visits. We weren't disappointed. Service was a little slow, but since we were doing a lot of catching up, we didn't mind. We all agreed that the food was delicious and our waitress friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JOregon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hines, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More Food Than Than The Check Revealed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Standfors at Jantzen Beach serves wonderful menu items and it is always difficult to make a choice. However, once you choose you are in for a palate surprise that leaves the diner satisfied and looking forward to the next visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanford's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Happy Valley, Clackamas County
 

Been to Stanford's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing