We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clackamas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Corvallis, Oregon
16
Reviewed July 15, 2006

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here. From the outside, the Clackamas Inn looks really nice. The lobby, especially, was very inviting. We had high hopes. After leaving the first floor to head up to the room the stench of the carpeted staircase was enough to send us away, but we kept going. Upon entering the room we were hit with the stench of a thousand stale cigarettes. The smell was awe-inspiring. There were holes in the bathroom wall, which was also where the phone was 'conveniently' located--disgusting. To get away from the room we decided to check out the pool. We tried to unlock the gate to the pool, but our keycard didn't work (Niether did the mom and daughter's who came ten minutes after). Scaling the wall was easier than it looked. To make a long story short, the pool was less than adequately cleaned. There was no smell of chlorine to be found with a type of fungal/bacterial growth accumulating between the tiles of the pool. We decided to just go out to get away from the room. We caught a movie, ate some dinner and returned. As we climbed into bed another wave of stale cigarette stench assaulted our senses. The smell of the comforter was too much to bear. I called a friend at 2am who lived an hour away and drove to his place. A floor and some blankets were exponentially better than the entire Clackamas Inn experience.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 187 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank HankthetankSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandis_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Chryselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clackamas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing