We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clackamas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was startled by the "adult" shop next door, but the room and rates were great. I think they are in the midst of remodeling, but there was no noise or disruption. The elevator area was a little weird - kind of industrial and not very spruced up. But inside the room was great. It looked brand new. I only had 3 issues which were relatively minor.
1. Upon entering the room smelled heavily of perfume. I don't know if it was a type of cleaner or what, but after opening the window for a bit it was fine.
2. Room looked new, but there was a chip in the toilet seat.
3. The shower didn't drain properly so you ended up standing in a few inches of water while you showered.
But the room was huge, the bed was super comfy, and there are lots of amenities nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Geni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were hesitant to try this in spite of the ratings because of the looks of the outside and it's proximity to the adult store. There was a shortage of rooms in town so with this being reasonably priced we decided to try it. We were glad we did.

The lobby is very small and doubles as the breakfast room. Though small it is tastefully decorated. The service personnel are very helpful and professional .
The hallways are narrow and rather dark but when you enter your room you can forget all of that. The rooms are huge with updated décor and very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Extra little touches throughout with every thing you need.
You will not be disappointed.

The TV in our room had a spotty picture but overall we were impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The beds were super comfortable, decor up-to-date, clean and attractive, the continental breakfast had a varitety of nice items and the staff was friendly and helpfult. Just minutes after requesting an extra blanket for my mother it arrived at our door. The evening snack of chips and salsa or soup of the day was a pleasant surprise. Definitely a place to stay again!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here as an overnight stop, based upon reviews, and when I pulled up to the location I became a bit apprehensive... it really looks like a "motel" in the rough sense of the word, and the adult video store next door may have added to that impression. :) Once I got inside, I was greeted very warmly by a new employee, and found all the staff during my stay to be very courteous.

The room was a nice surprise. Very clean, had a "new" feeling - updated fixtures, bedding. I think the little bamboo plant on the counter sealed it for me - what a thoughtful touch!

I would recommend this place to friends, and let them know to not be dissuaded by the exterior.

Room Tip: If it's a clear day, my room on the 2nd floor would have a great view of Mt. Hood - my stay incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were also given an upgrade to a suite. The room was exceptionally clean,bright, spacious and the furniture was exceptional.The room was AWESOME.Rates are very reasonable and hotel located in a great location. If ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here...great breakfast too.....staff top of the line

Pete & Barb - Pennsylvania

Room Tip: check ta reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeman#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had picked this hotel because of its location near the Willamette Nat'l Cemetary. The desk clerk was very nice and friendly and check-in was very easy and fast. The room itself was very nice, up-dated and very comfortable. Even though the hotel is right off the freeway and a very busy intersection, our room (2nd floor) was very quiet with the windows closed. The ONLY negative is the surrounding area with "dubious" looking people hanging about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clackamas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing