We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant get a bad meal here”
Review of Carver Hangar

Carver Hangar
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Clackamas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
PACIFIC NORTHWEST
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cant get a bad meal here”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

no matter what ever you order its wonderful,breakfasts are large,and on sundays if there is any prime rib left from the night before,they have it on there breakfast order,the clam strips are soft and the french fries are hand cut fresh fries,not fancy but great food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificNorthwestRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Smokey any More”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We really like the hanger for break fast and Lunch. The breakfast food is very good, the Clam Strips and the greasy french fries are like french fries of old!!!! This place brings back fond memories, and the service is very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hole-in-the wall restaurant and bar”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We go here about once a week and love it for a nice, relaxed atmosphere and good food. There's a deck that's nice when the weather is good but the deck does have a few issues...it's right next to the road so it can be loud, sometimes the service is poor out there and people smoke out there not in the smoking area and with no care for people eating. On the positive we love the food and atmosphere inside and the staff, for the most part, is extremely friendly and outgoing (Kendall is our favorite although she works limited days).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KandHThordarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy some good food and beer”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Hanger was recommended to me by a new fishing buddy in Ckackamas, as they are right across the Clackamas River from a boat landing. The hanger is a bar/restaurant where I can wear bluejeans and relax after a hard day. The burgers are great and the pizza I saw people eating looked so good I darned near swiped a piece. My wife and I ordered burgers which were delicious; but the real kicker were the homemade fries; no frozen ones here, these are the real thing and I could have eaten pounds of them. I highly recommend The Hanger for couples or families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Funky Burger joint with a bar attached. Close to Clackamas River, but without a view. This place screams DIVE. Dumpy outside, tetanus shot needed inside. ;-) Food is mediocre at best. Burgers are not top quality meat, but eatable. Fries are big greasy limp steak fries. Breakfast is cheap and they give you an abundance of cheap food. Bar area is very funky! Bar stools made out of tree stumps and free peanuts that they allow you to litter the floors with the shells. All in all, one wants to like this cozy dive and wish for better food, but alias, none of that is to be. On the positive side, staff is down-to-earth and friendly. Cocktails are cheap and strong. Beer selection is limited to standards and few micros. Clientèle is all over the board.... Local families looking for a cheap meal to odd freaky barflies... One of them decided to stand three feet from our seat and stare at my family for about 15 minutes. I think you get the picture.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carver Hangar also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Happy Valley, Clackamas County
 

Been to Carver Hangar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing