We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast with a good taste.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wan-lung Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wan-lung Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Clackamas
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fast with a good taste.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have been there a few times. My experience has always been very positive. The service has been fast and the food has been excellent. I might not be an expert on Chinese Cuisine but I liked the taste. Every time we are visiting town we try to make it to this place. I liked the green beans and the other vegetarian options. Give it a try you might enjoy. I certainly do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have only used their take out. We usually order by phone and within 10 minutes of the order, it is ready. Good food and large portions. So big, we end up splitting a meal between two.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All around pretty solid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Place looks basic. People are very friendly and the price was affordable, especially the lunch specials. Portions are large. We had the seet and sour chicken which tasted good, however a number of the pieces were breaded and fried with the skin still on the chicken. Other than that would have been 5 stars. Still we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother................”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Avsolutely THE WORSE FOOD i have ever eatten in my whole life. Just a big giant gutt bomb!!! These people have NO IDEA what food is about. I would NEVER go there again. Quality does not exist here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistingly good and fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We love the 10 ingredients chow mien, green beans, general tsos chicken, and tofu shrimp. Whenever asparagus is in season, worth a try. Never overlooked veggies. We take out, because we know there's going to be left overs for days. So many favorites, because everything has been great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wan-lung Restaurant also viewed

Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 

Been to Wan-lung Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing