We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clackamas Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 734 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was friendly and the exterior and lobby of the hotel were welcoming. The room had several issues, enough that I would not be comfortable staying here again. The room had an odor of stale cigarettes and air freshener. The door would not lock unless you intently slammed it as the lumpy carpet caused enough friction to prevent the lock from fully engaging. The furniture was chipped and dated and entirely too big for the room. The refrigerator froze all of the food and beverages I put in it and there was not the ability to adjust it. The television was dated and did not function properly; all channels had fuzz and lines. And, the most notable problem for me, the carpet in the room was soiled to the point my socks were dirty after walking in the room and when I stepped in for my morning shower, the water that hit my feet came back brown. I can't believe the carpet has been cleaned as needed. I'll end on a positive: the fitness center was clean and the equipment was in good working order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Front desk was courteous, breakfast satisfactory. Room was very small, and and needing maintenance repair. Side entryway was very unkempt. Beds were clean and good. Slept well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A bit run down, first room was so small, second room had a blocked basin, third room just ok. place is very drab and needs a good makeover. Staff are excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I just needed a room for a couple of days since moving to pdx and got here late at nite and got checked really fast by this wonderful young lady. The shuttle must be requested before, i had not done so had to take the max which will take you near the hotel. There's a mall real close and target store. Highway just next to hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank kelso4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clackamas Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clackamas Portland

Address: 9717 SE Sunnyside Rd, I-205 and Sunnyside Road - exit 14, Clackamas, OR 97015-9784 (Formerly Days Inn Portland South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $91 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clackamas Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clackamas Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland South Hotel Clackamas
Days Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing