We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be nice but not anymore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to be nice but not anymore”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have stayed there several times over the last few years but not any more, it needs updating and cleaning. Rooms are dirty, bath tub was cracked and dirty, tv broken, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toddandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    136
    198
    156
    92
See reviews for
255
113
87
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Desk clerks were nice and friendly. My one complaint concerns the breakfast room. Staff was unable to keep up with the large volume of diners. One morning I found most of the tables dirty, no orange juice, and the bananas all gone. Another morning there was no coffee. All things considered, though, I do recommend this Days Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

You get what you paid for.. place to sleep.. all amenities, breakfast... So yes, decent for price..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stunningphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

During my recent business trip, I stayed for several weeks @ the Days Inn Portland South in Clackamas, Oregon. By far, this hotel (and it's staff) provided an excellent location to stay with it's close proximity to Downtown Portland, and also nearby shopping, the Max Station for convenient access into the City, restaurants and other local amenities.
.
Definitely make this hotel on your short list for places to stay. Albeit, the hotel may be a little outdated (but on the other hand is also kept extremely clean due to their hardworking cleaning staff) and the Front Desk staff's professional attitude, complete expedient willingness to facilitate any hotel guest's request, and overall positive attitude make for all good experience.
The consistent respect and exemplary service of Hotel employees' PJ Helit, along with his staff of Mallory, Dayana, and Sujana were a constant throughout my stay. I've stayed in all ranges of hotels from Five Stars down and have not been provided this high level of service that I had received while staying at this Days Inn location.
I definitely will be back; save yourself some time looking for hotels and make this location your choice.
Keith Rost

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The rooms most certainly need a make-over as we have stayed in much nicer Days Inns.Our room was small and the queen sized bed filled the room. Breakfast was good and the location across the free-way from a huge mall is good.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the freeway so you have a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljlp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Portland is one of my favorite places and I make solo trips here often to unwind. As such, value is important to me...maximum bang for minimum cost. I've stayed here two years running and I can say it's on my short of list of places that I consider - I've have good experiences here. It's next to I-205 but I haven't noticed the noise when I've stayed there. Clackamas Town Center, with numerous places to eat and a MAX station that will take you downtown, is a short walk across the overpass.

Nice spacious rooms, a friendly staff that sometimes does more than expected, and resolves problems promptly. I would definitely consider staying here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pineapplejuice729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I regretted choosing this hotel. We almost had to change rooms, due to ants marching in the window and a leaky sink faucet that they could not fix... looking at the amount of long-term damage to the counter, it had been an issue for quite sometime. We wrapped towels around the faucets. Unfortunately, we stayed at this hotel for almost a week on our road trip. There was no closet/hanging rod to put our clothes upon. Not much storage at all. The bathroom and bedroom were some of the smallest, tightest we had been in. There was no eating table, since one would not fit. We had difficulty plugging in our computer/electronics, as they had few outlets. The breakfast was drab, scant, and the breakfast room was usually very crowded. They did have one coffee dispenser that had particularly good coffee. But, I will go across the highway to stay at a nicer, roomier hotel next time I'm in Portland. The staff did try to address some of the issues, but I wish the issues were not there to begin with!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowin-n-Going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clackamas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in Clackamas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clackamas Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clackamas Portland

Property: Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Address: 9717 SE Sunnyside Rd, I-205 and Sunnyside Road - exit 14, Clackamas, OR 97015-9784 (Formerly Days Inn Portland South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clackamas Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clackamas Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland South Hotel Clackamas
Days Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing