We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but well located and run Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hampton Clackamas is an excellently located and well run hotel. It is, however, older with smaller rooms and lacks refrigerators. Choose a room away from the interstate. Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. Many amenities near hotel including nearby Fred Meyer and bank ATM's. Clackamas Town Center mall at next interchange north.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and I really appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Just so you know for future stays we do have refridgerators and microwaves available upon request. In the coming year we will be doing a revamp and fridges will come automatically in every room. Thank you again and I hope to see you on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 673 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

A little too pricey for such a small room very thin walls every time the neighbor slammed his door it shook the wall. But room was very clean and nicely decorated. The evening staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and do appreciate your time in sending us a review. Sorry you experienced some noise issues. Being close to a freeway and being very full most all the time we do our best to control any noise we can. Size also is a struggle but we try to accommodate every guests needs, depending on where your future travels may take you sometimes there is newly built properties that have the ability to have larger sized rooms. Thank you again for being a faithful Hilton Family Hotel guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent value for the price. Personal touch for guests, especially for repeaters like me. Great staff, superb b'fast in an inviting environment. Good freeway access with nice stores and decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your future stays!!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for several days. Getting information about the transit system from staff was bit on the sparse and and wrong side, but we got by eventually. Very nice room. Good laundry facilities, nice hot tub. Very nice breakfast. Highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: First floor in the back is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for being a wonderful guest and for taking the time to give us feedback! My Hampton team works hard to please our guests and we enjoy the positive praise!! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is located by 205 but we did not hear any traffic noise on the second floor. The stay was pleasant but if I was staying for business, I would choose a different hotel simply because of the bathroom size. The sink is just a sink, barely room for either a hairdryer or a straightener but not both. This property is older so the room is smaller. The bed was still comfortable. I would stay here again for leisure travel as this was the most affordable hotel in the area but if I was on business travel, I would most likely choose the Courtyard just down the street. I would choose the Hampton over the Best Western in the area and it breaks even with the Monarch also in the area. Overall, a pleasant stay and a great place to choose if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compass_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Hampton's main entrance is literally through a Dennys parking lot. There is actually a street, Adams, behind the hotel that goes to a post office, but also gives access to the hotel from the back service area of the hotel. The outside of the hotel shows how old this property is - but the inside is 'refreshed' to model a bit closer to the newer Hampton brand look. Everything is small. The check in counter is in the through way down the hall to rooms -- so if you're there, you may need to step aside so that someone carrying luggage or toting a luggage cart, can get by.
The breakfast area and small sitting space comprise the entirety of what would normally be a 'lobby'. There are old partially broken silk ficus trees by the elevator doors...... the feel of this property is more like a mom & pop motel...and not a Hilton family property.
That being said, the room was very clean, and the bathroom was very clean--with the exception of finding what appeared to be a used towel hanging on the hook on the backside of the bathroom door;I'm guessing that housekeeping missed it as the small space meant the bathroom door was open against the wall when cleaning and they didn't see it. The bathroom is VERY small. About an 8x8 square, that's it. But again, lots of extra towels and washcloths, Neutrogena bath products -- all normal Hampton amenities.
I'd say its not what you're used to, if you stay at this brand within the Hilton family.... but the room was comfortable and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC12family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is an older property and right off the highway. Yes the AC was very noisy and we were on the ground floor which for our room meant like a basement view. We were here for a graduation and so didn't spend much time in the room. The bathroom was very small and little room on the sink to put anything. But all that said the staff was so very, very friendly that you would let all that go and probably come back again if that location was best for whatever you were doing.
Just a note if you are turning left into the driveway of the property and the traffic is so backed up that you can't come forward one block it sort of looks like an alley but will take you into the back of the property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to send a review. What we lack in not being brand new we strive to make up in positive character and an amazingly friendly and outgoing staff! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing