We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This motel was next to the Interstate. The access to and from the motel was quick and short. A traveler should also look at the location on google maps, especially the view from the air, and not end up in the parking lot of the Denny's between the motel and the street. The breakfast selection was a little different each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Glad you stayed with us - this summer has been so very busy so far. We hope to see you soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 679 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The not so good - being a diamond/gold member for the past 13 years, I have stayed in quite a few Hampton Inns. The majority of them are modern with updated furnishings and an upscale feel about them. This is not one of them. Many of the furnishings are very outdated. The AC/Heating unit was like the old AC units we used to put in our windows back in the 80's. My room had the smallest bathroom sink I've ever encountered (had to keep my toiletry kit out in the room because of space). The walls are thin, I could hear my neighbors 1 1/2 hour phone conversation. After flying all day from the east coast, I had drifted off to sleep around 7:30pm. At 7:52pm, I was awaken by somebody vacuuming outside my door-at that hour of the evening !
The good - most definitely the staff. Extremely pleasant and always smiling. I arrived early for check-in and they were very accommodating about getting me in a room. The room is equipped with lots of outlets for the many gadgets we all travel with nowadays.
If I travel through again, most likely I will look for other hotels which are more modern. However, I would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate both good and not so good reviews. I can then focus my team on areas we can improve. We do have new PTAC units being installed and better insulated windows on our freeway side. The wooden cubby in the bathroom was installed for toiletries. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Family Guest and we do hope to see you again. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As I mentioned on the questionaire everything was great from the desk service to the staff and cleanliness of the Hotel and especially the Continental Breakfast was very fresh and the service was great. The only reserve I have regarding Clackamas Or. Hampton Location is the room was too small if I had family visit during my stay there was no room to move around and the bed was too small for comfort. I was also concerned to open my window to get fresh air the room was located on the bottom floor and opened to a side street making easy access for any unwanted visitors a rod iron fence along the side walk would resolve that issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank YOU for being our guest and for taking the time to give us a kind review. Your happiness and safety is number one for my staff and myself. I will bring your rod iron fence idea up to the hotel owners. Keep in mind when booking a reservation you can let us know you would prefer a higher floor. Thanks again, and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I liked the location of the hotel. There were couple of restruants and shops close by. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast is fine. I love the 24 hour availability of coffee/tea. I also love Hampton Inn. In short, value for money and great place to stay.

Room Tip: Any of the room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, I sure appreciate getting any and all feedback. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is an older style Hampton Inn, but does the job just fine if you know going in what to expect.

Room location is key here, as one side faces out onto the noisy I-205 and does not really quiet down at night as big trucks seem to be constantly entering the highway from there, and the other, quieter side - which you should request - faces onto the back of a Denny's restaurant.

Rooms are definitely on the small side. A 2 queen bed room is big enough for 2 people, but that's really it. Yet, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Also this is by far the best value for for Hilton Honors point redemption - 10,000 per night versus 30-40,000 and up for all other Portland-Vancouver HH hotels.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing away from I-205!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I love to read all our reviews. Anything within our power we want to make as perfect as possible. Thanks for being our Guest! Glad you were able to use your Hilton Honor points and book your stay for Free! You have earned it.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel went out of its way to let us check in early and provided cookies for us at the counter. It is with in 20 miles of Portland and has a Dennys next door with a bar inside very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel definitely not up to Hampton's usual standards. Not enough seating at breakfast. Caulk missing around bath tub. Air conditioner so noisy that I had to turn it off during the night. Wouldn't book this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing