We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed November 3, 2013

From arrival to departure, the stay was satisfying. The room was clean and comfortable, and the restroom was well appointed. The breakfast had a great variety of choices for main dishes, fruit, and beverages. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 662 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed in Hampton's several times and always found it to be a good experience. The room was fine, the staff was friendly and the there were many breakfast choices. Some noise from the freeway, but we just turned on the fan to low and that took care of it.
Good place for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

the hotel was satisfactory, nothing great but also nothing horrible. staff was pleasant, and for an overnight it was fine. the breakfast options were broad, which was nice, and the fitness facility was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was traveling with my elderly mother who has dementia( a stressing experience). The staff at the calackas oregon Hampton Inn were just amazing. They were attentive and kind. They went way out of there way to help me with my mother. Renee at the front desk actually gave my mother a little gift which she was thrilled with..I was touched. I relaxed for the first time in days. I will remember this as a special moment for my mother and me. All the staff were just so kind. Also the facility was clean and classy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel passed my expectations for cleanliness and comfortable bedding and mattress! Loved the comfy cushy comforter and lots of pillows! Everything was clean and fresh and the staff was great! The breakfast was just fine and fit our need for the morning without going out to eat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice staff, went out of their way to greet and quickly do the paperwork. Location is nice; several shops / stores / restaurants are close. But this is an older facility, had several updates but the HVAC is a wall unit over the desk & the sound insulation isn't very good. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TWC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great value, for the points it costs to stay. This is our 3rd stay. Very friendly staff. Check in was very smooth. The breakfast had a great selection, and on the day we checked out, there was the sack lunch to take (we left very early in the morning). There was no holdup when it came time to check out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing