We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms were efficient and tasteful. Not large, but all needed services. Bathroom space a little tight, but fine for one person. Complimentary breakfast was good with eggs and sausage included. Staff were courteous and attentive. Parking was good but for security some areas could have used more lighting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Small rooms, plumbing does not always work. Beware if you request a non-smoking room, you may end up on a smoking floor. The location is okay with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Traffic is horrific at the intersection and parking is tight near the hotel. There are much better places nearby. An okay place if you can't find anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

the stay was fine but they could not get the reservation right. They had 2 different names some one else's address and almost caused another guest their room. Very nice fitness room and good air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The young lady working in the breakfast area was great. She was very efficient, accommodating and friendly. The bathroom was small. The vanity and mirror were small and the lighting was too dim. Our room backed up to the elevator which meant every time the elevator door opened we heard a dinging noise. Other than that all else was fine. I used my HHonors points and only had to use 10,000 per night. I wasn't expecting much based on that but it was better than I was anticipating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the first contact, I could tell that this was a special Hampton Inn. I initially phoned from the Max light rail to see if it was within walking distance from a Max station. It is not, but the kind person told me where the closest station was and it was a short cab ride. Later that day, I called the hotel again to get the number of the cab company and was again greeted promptly and cordially. I think it was Bree who helped me and who also was present when I checked in.

This is not a new property but, clearly, management knows what they are doing and how to get the most out of every employee, I assume through regular training and reinforcement. It more than makes up for the age of the property.

My room was clean, ready and a nice letter from the GM greeted me. I was offered the Hilton Honors premiums--I didn't have to ask for them--and shown the way to the elevator. Although I only spent one evening here, all areas I visited within the property were clean and working.

An exceptional value, made all the more so by a great staff. If I had to find fault with anything, it might be that a second computer would be a welcome addition to the business center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is an old hotel, which has not been updated for some time. As soon as you enter the premises you can smell that this used to be a smoking hotel, the same is true for the 3rd floor. The staff are friendly and courteous, the breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn fare. The business center consisted of only one computer, but it was fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessTraveller301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were disappointed in our property. We are not 100 % non smoking, we still offer 5 smoking rooms for those that have that request. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were warmly greeted, breakfast was excellent and a wide variety of choices. Only wish they had a pool! The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable as well. We stayed on the top floor so we didn't have any problems with noise from the other guests. The hotel is close to Rte. 5 so you unfortunately do hear road noise from it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KevinB1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing