We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clickety Clackamas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First, last, and in between, the hotel staff were extremely polite, friendly, and helpful... overall, the facility is very good, clean, and pleasant, with the only slight negatives being some electrical hiccups with the bathroom lights and fan, and an unpleasant odor emanating from the room's A/C unit (seen to successfully by the staff, but "an ounce of prevention," and all that). would certainly recommend a stay there whether for business (the facility's apparent emphasis) or pleasure. The printed slogans on the walls and elevator door are a bit trite, but evidently some marketing team's idea of clever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 684 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Small room, tiny bathroom, small but remodeled breakfast area and the hallways are very tight. Stay away from the first floor rooms, they are halfway underground and have a/c units high up on the wall like the 1960's. The A/C units did not work very well at all and we kept the window open during the day but the constant roar of the 205 was a problem. Maintenance was a big issue in our room. The bars in the bathroom were falling off the wall. A problem for us since my partner recently had hip surgery and really uses these things. Staff was nice. This place is an affordable option for the Portland area but be prepared!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This Hotel is right next to the 205 freeway & there is always "Road" noise!! We had No refrigerator in the room.....Small bathroom......No outlet on one side of the bed and the "extra outlets" provided on the other side Did NOT work. Also I think the employees there Need to be Drug tested!! Yep...Would NOT stay there again...Oh...the Breakfast was pretty good, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

For early morning flight departures (would need to avoid 205 traffic by leaving by 7am) this Hampton may become our new overnight location of choice before early flights out of PDX. They have only a whirlpool vs. full sized pool but it is upscale as is the fitness center. Rooms were great and it was 12 minutes to PDX parking. Unlike the airport Embassy Suites, they provided nice quality continental breakfast items for guests leaving at 5:30am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay right off Highway 205. They offer plenty of additional amenities for the price. The staff is very attentive right from the start. If you need anything just ask, they will do everything possible to provide it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is next to the main freeway and there is always road noise. We thought we had the window open, but no. The tv and hair dryer did not work either. However, the bed was comfortable and the a/c worked great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Welton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Based on other reviews I was expecting the hotel to be poor. However, I found this hotel to be really nice. I always stay at Hilton hotels and this was a very nice one. The breakfast was just right, the fitness center was perfect, the front desk staff were very nice and personable. The rooms are very nice. I believe the bathrooms were nice, not huge, but very nice. Internet and parking were free, which was refreshing. I enjoyed my stay. The price was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing