We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Nearby Hotels
$110
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clackamas Inn & Suites(Clackamas)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
247
196
143
86
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
196
143
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcookiesbusiness centerfitness centerthe hotel is cleanfitness roomeasy accessthe breakfast areaunder renovationwould stay againstaff was very friendlybeds were comfortablebusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffwafflesportland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 709 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my third visit here, and least satisfying. The place is still clean and modern, and breakfast was fine. But my room had THREE issues off the bat--a tilted (from being knocked over who knows how often) standing lamp, nonworking desk lamp and loud and inconsistent heating unit. Also, the internet in the Business Center was EXCRUCIATINGLY slow, and the setup was small and amateurish looking, would not print, and it was obvious nothing could have been done for an immediate correction during this weekend night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quaker0ats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived on US Thanksgiving for 2 night stay. Superb friendly staff all around - gave us some cookies at check in was a nice touch! Location was only so-so with Denny's next door, but close to highway but really nothing else nearby. Its an older Hampton but facilities inside was excellent with whirlpool and gym - equipment looks sufficient and in order (we didn't use them). Breakfast includes hot items like pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausages etc - although tastiness varies by people's opinion - Lots of space to eat and various items of food and drinks were available. Requested a quiet room and was asked if microwave and fridge was needed - Items were requested and present in the room (although they were just stack on top of each other on the ground) - I have no complains there. Receive thank you email from manager within a hour of checkout...wow! Overall, I would visit again - although I do prefer location closer to Clackamas town centre. Thanks for the hopsitality!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

If they had been average, I would have rated this place only "very good", but the top quality friendliness of the staff here makes me not miss a swimming pool or in-room refrigerator. Yes, those things are sometimes nice to have, but a competent, caring and truly hospitable staff means so much more than that. From the daily greeting at the front desk, to Sheila's fresh breakfasts, you'll feel like you're at a downtown Hilton! Even the manager quickly sent a follow up email to make sure everything was all right. I've never had that happen, unless I reported a problem.

I've stayed here before, but I wanted to give a review of the place that was recent. We had three great nights here, and things couldn't possibly have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The most notable thing about the Hampton Inn in Clackamas is how friendly the staff is. A smile doesn't cost a thing but means so much. They have mastered the art. Not fake, really sincere. We have stayed at a nearby hotel several times and never felt appreciated. Even after a week, they didn't even say thank you. But from the time we checked in, the Hampton staff ALL made us feel welcomed.
The hotel is a bit older, but well maintained and very clean. And there is some noise from I-205. Ask for a room on the other side of the building. The breakfast has quite a bit of variety. And they really care if we stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry&Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review. We sure appreciate the kind words, and we really value you as our guest!!! Hope to see you again with your future travels!

Sinecerly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here several times now. Perhaps an older Hampton, tiny whirlpool and fitness center and small breakfast area, with a Denny's sharing parking lot. Rooms are smaller than other Hamptons, but same great beds. Great for highway access, but some highway noise. Great desk staff and well kept property inside and in rooms. Curb appeal isn't great, but otherwise pretty much what you'd expect from Hampton.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DerWisconsinWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We do strive to make all our guests happy and comfortable.
Have a wonderful day, and Thank you for Patronizing Hilton Family hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews