We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean at a good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Clackamas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean at a good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet since it is conveniently located right off the freeway. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good, although being an early riser, I would have liked to have been able to eat a little earlier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
40
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are winding down a week long stay here to visit family. We pre-purchased our stay online thru the comfort inn site (as a member of their loyalty club) and got a suite (get it?) rate of $64 per night. The room is very nice, with a king bed, flat screen tv, 2 comfy chairs and an ottoman, a table, a larger size frig, microwave, and coffee pot. There are a few signs of wear, but this is a large comfortable room. Housekeeping is excellent in the room. I must say the hall carpeting could use a cleaning, but it's not horrible and mostly dirty on the stairs. The pool area looks nice (did not use it and it blew a pump while we were here) and there's a sauna and hot tub. I did use the laundry, which was fine. You can purchase soap from the front desk, but bring your own quarters - no change machine and a total for wash/dry of $3 per load. Breakfast area was fine, and the breakfast was standard fare. Very quiet - no freeway noise. Despite being dog friendly, no issues with dogs barking or whatever. We are coming back for 16 days in April and I've already pre-booked our next stay. Very nicely done Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west wing, away from the freeway. No noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is an older hotel. Smaller rooms. Small bathroom. The bath would have had more space if they had designed it so the door opened out instead of in. Breakfast was okay. Good eggs and other choices but the sausage was very greasy. They didn't clean up the eating area very well after people left. Food and plastic utensils still on the floor. On a 1 to 10 I'd give this place a 5+.
Thanks for your time.

Room Tip: Top floor quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very quiet and peaceful hotel tucked away in a residential neighborhood--close to the freeway but no freeway noise! Hotel desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and so were the cookies that they put out the evening before! Room was extrodinarily clean and spacious--with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot! The bed was the most comfortable pillow top mattress I have ever slept on! Turns out this hotel is pet friendly with a grassy area to take your dog out. Excellent value for the money! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: Cookies at 7pm every day! Get there early so you don't miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catwoman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Walking into the hotel, you are greeted with a grand lobby and staircase. Great staff and very helpful and friendly! The room was very spacious and clean. Excellent location with easy freeway access. The indoor pool and hot tub was a major plus, my kids loved it! The hotel was very quiet and cozy, tucked away into a residential neighborhood. And a reasonable price on top of all of the amenities. And come to find out, I could have brought my dog with me. Next time I will!

Room Tip: Ask for the west end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mskelli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

You can't beat the price [join their loyalty programme & book on their website for the best rates] and the location which is just off I5 in Clackamas, so if you're driving from Vancouver to the Oregon Coast its a great overnight stop.
Rooms are squeaky clean, linens & towels sparkle, bed is comfortable & everything works + they take dogs - so just a couple of very minor whines
- the old feather pillows are long past their best, and when replacing could you also buy some foam pillows please guys ? some of us are allergic to feathers
- and flat screen TVs are affordable today so could you replace the ancient, bulky ones that only get a few channels ? Ours got Fox but not CNN [cable problem or a political statement ..?]
Breakfast is usual high calorie buffet with lots of bacon & sausages [even the yogurt is high cal] -if anything has run out you can probably find the attendant hidden behind the front desk chatting to the receptionist..

Room Tip: Book on their website & ask for a quiet room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good value for the money. Need to update magnetic key machine , the charge did not last long would probaly stay again. Breakfast average, pool ok well kept and service good. Check extended which worked well for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clackamas

Property: Comfort Suites Clackamas
Address: 15929 SE McKinley Ave, Clackamas, OR 97015-9452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Clackamas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing