We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice especially for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Clackamas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very nice especially for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are winding down a week long stay here to visit family. We pre-purchased our stay online thru the comfort inn site (as a member of their loyalty club) and got a suite (get it?) rate of $64 per night. The room is very nice, with a king bed, flat screen tv, 2 comfy chairs and an ottoman, a table, a larger size frig, microwave, and coffee pot. There are a few signs of wear, but this is a large comfortable room. Housekeeping is excellent in the room. I must say the hall carpeting could use a cleaning, but it's not horrible and mostly dirty on the stairs. The pool area looks nice (did not use it and it blew a pump while we were here) and there's a sauna and hot tub. I did use the laundry, which was fine. You can purchase soap from the front desk, but bring your own quarters - no change machine and a total for wash/dry of $3 per load. Breakfast area was fine, and the breakfast was standard fare. Very quiet - no freeway noise. Despite being dog friendly, no issues with dogs barking or whatever. We are coming back for 16 days in April and I've already pre-booked our next stay. Very nicely done Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west wing, away from the freeway. No noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    21
    11
    13
See reviews for
42
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is an older hotel. Smaller rooms. Small bathroom. The bath would have had more space if they had designed it so the door opened out instead of in. Breakfast was okay. Good eggs and other choices but the sausage was very greasy. They didn't clean up the eating area very well after people left. Food and plastic utensils still on the floor. On a 1 to 10 I'd give this place a 5+.
Thanks for your time.

Room Tip: Top floor quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very quiet and peaceful hotel tucked away in a residential neighborhood--close to the freeway but no freeway noise! Hotel desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and so were the cookies that they put out the evening before! Room was extrodinarily clean and spacious--with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot! The bed was the most comfortable pillow top mattress I have ever slept on! Turns out this hotel is pet friendly with a grassy area to take your dog out. Excellent value for the money! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: Cookies at 7pm every day! Get there early so you don't miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catwoman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

You can't beat the price [join their loyalty programme & book on their website for the best rates] and the location which is just off I5 in Clackamas, so if you're driving from Vancouver to the Oregon Coast its a great overnight stop.
Rooms are squeaky clean, linens & towels sparkle, bed is comfortable & everything works + they take dogs - so just a couple of very minor whines
- the old feather pillows are long past their best, and when replacing could you also buy some foam pillows please guys ? some of us are allergic to feathers
- and flat screen TVs are affordable today so could you replace the ancient, bulky ones that only get a few channels ? Ours got Fox but not CNN [cable problem or a political statement ..?]
Breakfast is usual high calorie buffet with lots of bacon & sausages [even the yogurt is high cal] -if anything has run out you can probably find the attendant hidden behind the front desk chatting to the receptionist..

Room Tip: Book on their website & ask for a quiet room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good value for the money. Need to update magnetic key machine , the charge did not last long would probaly stay again. Breakfast average, pool ok well kept and service good. Check extended which worked well for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Comfort Suite really brought comfort here. Pool, spa, sanuna, and a extended breakfast were just some of the highlights. We know have a loyalty with comfort suite! Not to mention this hotel is about twenty to thirty dollars cheaper than the others in the area. This is the def of VALUE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Quailty count's at this hotel and it shows. Clean, comfortable rooms, and a top tier breakfast. What more can want for 80 bucks and some change. Staff is also very professional as well. Recommened if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55711Jessica12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clackamas

Property: Comfort Suites Clackamas
Address: 15929 SE McKinley Ave, Clackamas, OR 97015-9452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Clackamas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing