We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar-Ron Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
90
98
55
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
98
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskspaghetti factorylobby bistrothree nightsthe room was niceindoor poolample parkingbed and pillowsfree breakfaststaff was very friendlynice stayfitness centereasy accessparking lotmarriottportlandfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We had a great experience at this hotel. Making reservations, check-in and out was easy. Our King Suite was exactly as described with the separate bedroom from the main living area. Large bathroom and living area too. Very clean hotel including warm pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. I read early reviews that bar was closed due to some plumbing issues, but rest assured it is back open for business. I had opportunity to order room service and all was quick and delicious. Hotel is located such that you can walk to mall, many restaurants and Target if needed. Quiet hotel too. We had other family who booked at Best Western for the weekend and were very disappointed they did. We would definately stay here again. Oh, did i mention we had a 2 year old and she this was the perfect hotel for our little family!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Overall, it is a decent hotel at a very convenient location - close to highway 205, good mall and many restaurants. It has all the usual amenities for a courtyard Marriott, and is extremely good value for what I paid for (went through a booking/bidding site rather than paying full price). Was trying to book at similar prices 6 weeks later, but with no luck.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CanucksTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Our experience was like "OK, lower quality" below. Maybe the manager changed since all those who rave about the service stayed here. Our room went completely uncleaned one night -- no beds made, no dry towels. Calls to front desk brought promises, but no service (not even the towels). On checkout, we weren't even asked a routine question like "Did you have a nice stay?" (It was like they already knew the answer) In general, staff seemed poorly trained. Hope you are luckier than we were if you choose to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rontet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Busy weekend there, parking lot full. Booked a king jetted tub room, tub in room did not have buttons on it to use the jets????
When letting them know they said oh yeah, we ordered parts for that, the jets do not work either....that was it.
Small room pleasant but on the lower quality end of furnishings.
Room service was not efficient, had to go get it they were busy. Food was very good, small portions. Bar was closed , some type of water damage from pipe issues or something. Not impressed probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ontheroad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Nice average business traveler type of hotel. Not a 5 Star, but certainly nice, clean, and not dated or run down. Rooms are clean with decent size bathroom. Nice shower with decent water pressure. Front desk has a basket of fresh free apples for guests. Great location. Easy on/off freeway, but just far enough away for there to be no traffic noise. Close to nice mall and restaurants. Nice indoor pool and spa. Only negatives were parking lot tends to be almost completely full at night after about 9PM, so cars were having to double park. Also the maid service appears to be in a big hurry to clean the rooms as early as possible. When I stated it was going to be an hour before I could allow them access I got vibes of "well your holding up the show". Over-all I would stay here again. I looked at other hotels in the area and none appeared to be as nice and well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ItsZep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews