We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed while here on business. First assigned room had a noise like a fan clicking, when reporting it to the desk, room changed immediately, no problem! Everyone here had a smile and was more than willing to help with suggestions for places to eat. A comfortable room, quick internet and great staff. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family was there for a family reunion so we needed 4 rooms. The hotel itself was as nice as i expected in a Marriott. After we got the keys working (?), we found the rooms to be spacious
and clean. My only frustration was the cappuccino machine was "broken" for 4 days. Then why
not get a replacement rather than wait for the "repair" part. seems to me like a simple solution and keeping people happy. Each day i asked they said "still waiting". makes no sense to me. The bar area is with the food bistro counter and was closed most of the evenings. I also found the front desk women to be very unfriendly. The man was nice though.

Room Tip: the spa suite is a bathtub next to a bed in a one room unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michea418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here while I visited my son at Reed College. Love the atmosphere--very warm, as you walk in the door, the lobby is welcoming and so is the staff.

The bed was very comfortable and I got a good night's rest. It was a superb stay and I will stay there again. Good value, I might add!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaknilinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've had to stay at hotels in this area of Portland a number of times due to athletic competitions our daughter is involved in. This is by far the best hotel in that area. It is one of the newer courtyards with all the amenities you could ask for. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated and the rates were low. Bed and pillows are nice and comfortable. The is ample parking with convenient access to the interstate and it is close to a good number of restaurants and lots of shopping. Additionally, our daughters like the pool and hot tub. We appreciate that the waitstaff at The Bistro are as friendly and attentive at breakfast as they are in the evening for beverage and dessert service.

All in all, a good place to stay on the Southeast side of Portland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the front of the hotel. Rooms facing the back of the hotel overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoffmanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was very satisfied with front desk and The Bistro. I ask twice to have the fridg in my room look at because it was making noise. Nothing was done about it so I unplug it every night after asking. Other than the fridg everything was good.

Room Tip: I always pick the top floor because it is a business trip and I need my sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As soon as you walk through the doors you feel like you're home. The friendly staff greated you with big smiles and took care of all your needs. The lobby area was wonderful for meeting friends and business partners. Geeat location to many restuarnats and shopping. They even run a shuttle so you can catch public transportation to and from the airport if you don't want to catch a taxi.

Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Traveling4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with business associates. The best thing about the hotel was the food... I know, I wasn't expecting it either. The food was fresh and made to order, but the surprising thing came by the cleanliness of the food area and staff. It was great to see that they were professionals, not hotel people trying to do food, but food people in a hotel. Thanks for the great breakfasts and lunches, and options to choose from.

The rooms are average, nothing to rave about. The bathrooms have not been remodeled, at least mine wasn't in a handicap accessible room... rose colored tiles and peeling wall paper. But it was clean... so no complaints. I'll take clean every time.

Internet... spotty at best. When I went down to the front desk for some help since the internet wouldn't connect longer than 20 sec at a time... they said, "Our internet doesn't really work with apple devices." Really?! I'm sure it just doesn't work. The only thing that disturbed me about this was, they know the internet doesn't work, and there is no one trying to fix it. Inexcusable, fix the problem! I had LTE service, so I just tethered my phone, not a big deal for me, but if you expect internet, check that it works before you check-in.

Lastly, when I got my bill emailed to me, there was a food charge I didn't have. However, one phone call to the hotel and it was fixed. They even called me back. So really, they have the hard part done... customer service was great, now make the phone call to fix the internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a breakfast rate... it was the same rate to include breakfast, but you actually had to ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas

Address: 9300 SE Sunnybrook Blvd, Clackamas, OR 97015-5733 (Formerly Courtyard Portland Southeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $108 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 136 room Courtyard by Marriott in Southeast Portland is conveniently located near Clackamas Town Center shopping mall, Oregon's largest shopping mall, and Interstate 205. We are also only a few short minutes from Portland International Airport and downtown Portland. Eat, Drink and Connect in The Bistro, serving breakfast, dinner and evening room service, provides a relaxed atmosphere and American Cuisine.To help you stay productive, we offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, free parking and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. A 24-hr complimentary business center is available for your use. A relaxing indoor pool and whirlpool are available in addition to our fitness center to help you unwind while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Southeast Hotel Clackamas
Courtyard Hotel Clackamas
Courtyard Clackamas
Clackamas Marriott
Clackamas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing