We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Melita's Cafe

Melita's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Chiloquin
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived quite late in the restaurant. Ordered food and after and 40 minute wait food was served. Taste was OK, service however was unfriendly/uninterested. If this was better rating would be good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Diner”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We may have arrived on a busier than usual day, but we had a very long wait for our lunch (closer to 45 minutes). The lunch itself was average "diner" food - about what we expected based on the location and appearance of the restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor service, bad language, horrible food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I went in for a Friday night dinner and upon arrival we noticed 4 dirty tables, not even cleared (we should have left) very hungry we sat at a clean table and it took almost 5 minutes for the waitress to bring menus and ask for our drink order. The waitress was busy talking to 2 local regulars with a lot of cussing overheard in the conversation. She came and took our orderI had a CFS breakfast with over medium eggs, gravy on the side, and dry sourdough toast with a side of mayonnaise. (I wanted a CFS sandwich) My wife ordered a Prime rib dinner. The breakfast came with over hard eggs ,way over coked with broken yolks, and gravy on the Chicken Fried Steak, no mayonnaise on the side. The prime rib came char grilled like a rib eye steak. I asked for corrections and the waitress didn't even try to get another order of prime rib not grilled to Medium Rare as ordered and it took 8 minutes for the eggs ans CFS to be corrected, which still had gravy on it and still no mayonnaise. While this was going on the waitress was setting up one of the regular customers with a date of a girlfriend for the night. Still not clearing tables or paying attention to other customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ncdodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“We go out of our way to go to Melita's every time we can”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you want down-home cooking this is the spot. The chicken fried steak and the corned beef hash are always wonderful!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Everwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stop for a quick meal between Bend, OR and Redding. CA. The prices are reasonable.
They have home made pies too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melita's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Melita's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing