We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very generous service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Melita's Cafe

Melita's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Chiloquin
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
los angeles
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“very generous service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Crater Lake and enjoyed our meals -- it is sort of a down home diner kind of place. They had excellent beef anf barley soup with big chunks of beef and stuff and also they make really good home made potato chips. Our server gave us refills on our drinks and then put them in to-go cups because she saw we were getting ready to leave so we had them for the road, which was nice. The place was full of cowboy types when we visited as I think there was a rodeo happening nearby. The food was fairly priced.
There really are not many places to eat around this area!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I loved their beef and vegetables soup. Variety of choices on their menu. My husband loved their milk so much that he even ordered the milk to go after he drank the first one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Melita's is a nice place to stop for dinner on our way south to Klamath Falls. The food is good, the prices reasonable, and the service met our expectations. Great desserts.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Every meal we eat here has been great. The volunteers from the State Park go here every Sunday for breakfast and always get great service and plenty of good food. The hamburgers at lunch are excellent. We will miss this place when we move on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Interesting little spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The food here is super cheap and fair in quality, but there is slim pickings in this area, so it's worth a stop if you're starving. Service was very slow and half-heartedly friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melita's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Melita's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing