We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Best place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Chemult B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for three nights and it was awesome. The new owners Bob and Bev are great. Our Room was very clean and comfortable, and what a great price. Bob and Bev are the best. We will definately be back and won't stay anywhere else...See ya soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lance920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I took a month and traveled through 8 states. Of all the places we stayed, Crater Lake Inn was our favorite. Our room was reasonable and very clean and comfortable. Bob and Barb were the best, offering old fasion hospitality that just can't be found anymore. We stayed 2 nights and they grilled hamburgers and all the fixings for us on our last night there. Something I have never seen offered at the big fancy chain motels!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

New owners who are making some nice improvements to the hotel - now named the Crater Lake Inn. We actually stayed here 2 years ago and appreciate the new paint job & carpet, cleaner rooms, and welcoming hosts. They gave us a nice home-cooked breakfast to boot. The comfort of the beds are hit-or-miss, but we'd stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

the company i work for was logging out of chemult and we all stayed at the crater lake inn. they were the most welcoming hosts i have ever known. Thank you Bob and Beverly for the wonderful visit. I will see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burril9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

So, lets be honest. You are looking at staying at this hotel because (like me) you are cheap. This is a super cheap hotel so obviously you shouldn't expect anything fancy. But, the room was clean and the managers were super nice. They were extremely accommodating and tried very hard to make sure we were happy. The owner made us dinner ($5 per platet wasn't gourmet but it was made with love :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goddessrfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stopped unplanned here on a solo motorcycle trip. Owner/manager was super helpful. Room was nothing fancy, but was clean, comfortable and quiet. Favorite place I stayed on the whole trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Its so nice to meet real caring people who try so hard to make u comfortable.we stayed three nights my room was very clean and comfy.they put in clean towles and sheets.they knew alot about the area...............unless you want the hilton boring this is the place to go.........we should have more places run by people like these.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemult
18 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chemult
80 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Crater Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Crater Lake Inn

Address: 108915 Us 97, Chemult, OR 97731 (Formerly Featherbed Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Chemult
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chemult
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Crater Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Crater Lake Inn is located in Chemult Oregon, 25 Miles to the north entrance of Crater Lake National Park, 60 Min. from the South entrance of crater lake . The North entrance is closed during the winter months... it opens once the snow is clear. Our motel units offer amenities such as satellite TV, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet. Sorry we do not allow pets, service animals with proper documentation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Eagle Crater Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Featherbed Hotel Chemult
Eagle Crater Lake Inn Chemult, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing