We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Bedfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Seems like quite a new hotel. Everything seems to work. This is just what we expect from a HIE. Despite being right by the I-5, with the Interstate on one side and a large truck stop on the other, the room was very quiet indeed. We slept well and breakfast was good in a nice big breakfast lounge. Pity we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to share your delightful experience. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you travel through the area. I can’t wait to share this feedback with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
48
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I missed my flight because this hotel not only failed to set up my requested cab ride to the airport, it was unable to set up another ride for 40 minutes. I was only 1.5 miles from the airport. It was agony trying to deal with Eddie, the only staff member on watch, because he was so unconcerned about the situation. I finally got him to try some other cab companies but by then it was too late. My experience is that the employees at this hotel are incompetent and apathetic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, this is the feedback we need to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. The candid comments are a welcome opportunity for us to improve. I have discussed your experience with our staff and management team, as we all share the vision of providing the best guest experience possible. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and we hope that the next time you are in the area we have the opportunity to make you stay award winning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here to be near the airport for an early morning departure, after a long road trip where we'd been guests in others' homes for days. The Holiday Inn Express was exactly what the doctor ordered. The room (queen suite) was very spacious, with a nice small sofa and comfortable accent chair. The bathroom was large and impeccably clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, with a choice of firm or soft pillows. We heard absolutely no noise from people or machinery outside our room, which was lovely for much needed rest. The air conditioner and ventilation did an excellent job during very smoky air quality conditions. The breakfast buffet was good, our bill was prepared and under our door plenty early. All in all, very pleased indeed. My only tiny complaint was that the knob on one of the lamps was missing, so it couldn't be turned on. I didn't report it and have the feeling it would have been corrected promptly if I had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rubbiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Excellent – thank you so much for staying with the Holiday Inn Express Central Point and sharing your experience. I am glad to read that you had a good stay and I hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Seattle and one night on the return. When we first checked in, I was not aware that the room had no fridge (one of the few HI where you have to book a suite to get a fridge). The desk clerk - Jak - said she could put a fridge in my room and adjust my future stays to indicate that requirement. She had that fridge in the room within a few minutes! Then on the return trip, there was a horrendous pounding coming from the second floor. This time, Eddie was on the front desk. He patiently tried to stop the noise with a couple of calls, then went upstairs to find it was 1 little girl sounding as though she was a wrecking ball coming through the ceiling. the noise stopped and he adjusted my rate 'for the inconvenience' - he offered, it was not something I requested. I have traveled around the world (retired travel agent) and rarely encountered such accommodating hotel employees. They even did a follow-up call to my room to see if there was anything else we needed. These two employees are a great example of excellent customer service and deserve a pat on the back. As far as the hotel, clean room, good location (a nearby diner has pretty good food and is walking distance), good breakfasts. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am honored by your loyalty. I also want to thank you for sending me an email as well as sharing comments on TripAdvisor regarding Jak and Eddie; I shared those comments with our entire staff and it was very up lifting. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. I hope that the next time you are in town, we have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and room were very clean and modern. Small, but nice swimming pool and hot tub, breakfast was nice, but prefer waffle maker to automated plastic pancake maker. Staff was friendly and courteous and also provided a complimentary USA Today.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOOSSSUUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the write about your delightful experience. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement. We look forward to the opportunity to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped here while traveling through Oregon. It was clean with comfy beds. The air conditioner worked great. The breakfast was not as good as other Holiday Inns. With a family of 5, we were able to get a suite for a reasonable price. I loved the spaciousness of it. The pool was clean but small. Friendly staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am so glad that you choose to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. I hope that you will come visit us again the next time you are traveling through Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Located off a convenient exit off the I5 just north of the Crater Lake highway. It has everything you need in a clean, quiet part of town. Front desk staff are extremely accommodating. I will stay here again when I am in Medford again.

Room Tip: South side faces the freeway, north side faces the truckstop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFRCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Crater Lake is one of my favorite places to visit too and it’s easy when it is so close… I have already been there twice this summer! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
Address: 285 Peninger St, Central Point, OR 97502-3095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford Central Point Oregon is your gateway to Southern Oregon and located only minutes from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). This hotel is a great starting point for visiting some of the area attractions, such as Crater Lake National Park, historic Jacksonville, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, the Jackson County Fairgrounds & Expo, Rogue River, and the House of Mystery at the Oregon Vortex. Conveniently located off I-5 , exit 33 in north Medford or if you re flying into or out of Medford, we will pick up the tab for the taxi ride to and from the airport. Our hotel offers the comfort, amenities, and value that both business and leisure travelers are looking for. So come visit us soon and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Medford-Central Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Medford-Central Point
Holiday Inn Central Point
Central Point Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Central Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing