We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Hotel Bed Ever.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Last minute stop over in the Medford area last night. Jackpot! The MOST comfortable bed we have ever slept on. Pulled the sheets back to see what brand it was! The room was clean, neat and perfect for a quick overnight stop. It wouldn't be great for an extended stay as the room was on the small side. Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the freeway side of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvbnarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 197 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

At first we hesitated because we knew the Fairfield would be pricey. But after 400 miles of driving we decided to give it a try. The weary traveler will be happy to enjoy very nice quiet room with a great bed and free breakfast. You can make coffee in your room and free breakfast awaits you downstaires. The Fairfield has an indoor pool and a spa. There is also Wi Fi. All in all it's just a nice hassle free experience

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Close to I-5 and very easy to find. Room was very nice and the bed was great. Had a nice breakfast and I would say give this hotel a try. If i'm ever in the area again, i will. Truck stop next door had me worried at first, but room was super quiet and I did not hear them at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at this FI&S on 2 other occasions. The location in Central Point is close to the freeway and Hwy 62 (Crater Lake Hwy). It is conveniently located if you need to go into Medford as well. Not walking distance to any shopping or sights. As noted in previous post, it is across the street from Pilot and a truck stop, but is far enough away there is no noise from the big rigs fueling up. Never ate at the Shari's. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the public areas were very nicely appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate. All in all it is a fine hotel that is convenient and pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandbmclaugh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times. A good place for families traveling with children. Pilot fuel station is right across the street: always the best gasoline prices in Medford. Shari's isn't the best-looking or best food in the area, but as it is next door it can be convenient. Shari's does feature desserts with seasonal berries. There used to be a good brewpub/restaurant in Central Point itself but it was closed in summer 2012. Indications are that a new owner will be taking it over; worth checking out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPKerrCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

On business trip to Weed, CA and stayed there as a convenient access to I-5 south to California. Breakfast was adequate with a variety of items and fruit. Hotel had wired and wireless internet but my last day there they were converting to completely wireless, not good for my laptop because front desk called a near by hotel for me to use their internet that morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful, assisting me in finding a hotel at my next location after a job change. Fitness center was small but sufficient. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our Oregon roadtrip. We had not booked a hotel for the night and found this one had a couple of rooms available. If you are traveling to Medford or Ashland in the summer on a weekend, make sure you make advance reservations! There were NO rooms available in 12 hotels we called before finding this one. All they had left was an executive king suite. The suite was nice but not big enough for a family of four with older children. The pull out sofa is love seat size and when pulled out it blocks access from the bedroom to the bathroom. We ended up getting two rooms to be more comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and nicely decorated with desk, sitting area, refrigerator and coffee. Our room was clean but the a/c was super loud. The staff was very nice. Morning breakfast was self serve but plentiful. Convenient location off freeway for road trip but not walking distance to town. If you get a good rate it's worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing