We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
369 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lots of extras”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our room had two queen beds, a loveseat and coffee table, table w/two easy chairs, flat screen TV, twin sinks, and microwave/mini-fridge. The bedding and window treatments were very nice quality. We had time to enjoy the indoor pool, which was a little larger than some hotel pools. When you check in you receive a voucher for breakfast the the cafe next door. Our room overlooked the Columbia River. While there were trains running on the tracks below, they didn't bother us (the rooms also come with ear plugs).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious and have windows on both exterior walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am please your enjoyed your guest room and the view from our rooms of the mighty Columbia River and the Cascade Mountain range. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Gorge and invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    283
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
259
427
47
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family loved our stay! The room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will look for Best Western Plus Hotels on all of our journeys from here on out. I hope that the rest are up to this standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hope N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had the best time staying at the Best Western, Cascade locks and not only were the rooms clean. The pool and spa were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My favorite part was the fact that we got a free breakfast next door at a beautiful restaurant where we sat overlooking the river and the historic Bridge of The Gods! My friends and I had a wonderful time and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarahjane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments and for staying with us. We know how lucky we are to have the incredible views out our windows. The entire staff hopes you will return to the Gorge and invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Being from the East Coast, Best Western has a rather poor reputation. I went into this hoping the location would outweigh any negatives the hotel offered. I was very surprised to find an excellent place to stay on a budget. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Columbia River. It was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The beds were very comfortable, and the pool was clean and heated. The view was breathtaking. The Bridge of the Gods, Columbia River and Washington State right out of our window. Could not have asked for a better location. The breakfast vouchers are for a non-attached restaurant and you might as well order extra bacon ahead of time. They give you plenty, but you will want more. Hands down, the best "Hotel" breakfast ever. Highly recommended Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am so pleased we met your expectations, also that your gave Best Western as a whole another chance, thank you for staying with us. We are so very lucky to call home the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area and yes you are correct the view from our window is stunning. The breakfast next door is new for us and we are excited that this also met with your approval. If you travel to the WEST Coast again we invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice hotel with a wonderful view of the Columbian River. Pet freindly with a nice area to walk your dog; however, the facility needs to have bags available inwhich to pick-up after your pet. Breakfast at the restaurant next door was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast next door, this is a new venture for us and we are excited about it. Thank your for staying with us and we hope you will return to historic Cascade Locks and the Columbia River Gorge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a great, clean hotel with friendly staff and a beautiful view. The breakfast is served at the charburger next door, so that experience is different than most hotel breakfasts, but it was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed breakfast next door, this is a new venture for us and we are anxious for it to succeed. We invite you to return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ames, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We originally were going to stay at the Best Western in Hood River and are so happy we changed our reservation to Cascade Locks! We were 19 miles closer to the waterfall hikes! The view out of our 4th story balcony room was relaxing with the Bridge of the Gods and Columbia River. The train noise that some have mentioned was not a problem at all. Cascade Locks is a quieter town than Hood River. The restaurant next door where we ate breakfast (with a hotel voucher) and supper was excellent! Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am happy you enjoyed your time in Cascade Locks and the Gorge, we are lucky to be so closer to the Historic Highway and water fall tour, the hiking is outstanding. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the National Scenic Area and invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
17.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
24.7 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Address: 735 Wanapa Street, Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel Cascade Locks
Best Western Cascade Locks
Cascade Locks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing