We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Best Western Plus Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Pleasant stay at Best Western Plus Inn”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is located on the banks of Columbia river with a very scenic view of the river and the Bridge of the gods from the balcony. Close to most places of tourist attraction like the Multnoma Falls, Bonneville dam and hatchery and Marine park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food items in the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Inderjeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you to return to the Gorge and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    292
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
279
446
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were expecting a mediocre stay at a typical chain for a really good rate, and were very surprised to stay at one of the cleanest, modern and very friendly place. The 'continental' breakfast had the most selections of hot & cold foods I've seen, and the staff kept the place extremely clean. They offered suggestions to sightsee in the area, and were very helpful. Definitely want to go back here, the view is spectacular

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and for staying with us. We are very lucky to be in the beautiful Columbia River Gorge, I never get tired of our view. We invite you back to stay with and continue your wonderful experiences in the Heart of the Gorge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff were all excellent. If you get a room with a balcony the views are wonderful. We were not bothered by the trains, in fact I enjoyed watching them, and never had our sleep disturbed.
Very convenient to all things to do in the area. Fridge and microwave in room. A small common area outside the indoor pool with tables ideal for card or game playing with a family. Good looking pool and hot tub, and the breakfast was among the best of its' type. We were blessed with uncommonly good weather, and wished we could have stayed longer that the three nights we were there. I liked the double sinks and the fact that they were separate from the shower so they didn't fog up. We think this would be a great place for families.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side on third or fourth floor would get you the great views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hornbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Columbia River Gorge and I am delighted the trains did not bother you. We invite you back to stay with us again in the National Scenic Area...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly staff, the rooms were clean, bed comfortable, the view of the river was great! The pool was clean. The breakfast area was large, the staff in this area were very friendly. We would return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B7285IAbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and you very nice comments. We are very luck to call the National Scenic Area our home and we invite you back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Right next to the Columbia River. Overlooks railroad tracks! Gi-huge-ous barges on river right outside your window! Central location next to freeway for touring all up/down Columbia River Gorge, including lots of waterfalls and cunning little windy, scenic roads. Great restaurants and wineries everywhere you look! Brew pubs and Whiskey distilleries, as well! Right next to the grand old Bridge of the Gods!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Gosh we need to hire you as a our PR guy...Gi-huge-ous barges is a new one for me! Thank you for staying with us, I am pleased you enjoyed ALL of the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area. We invite you back to stay with us and maybe we can get you on the White Salmon River for rafting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

when you are tired , this is exactly what you are looking for . the beds are clean, comfee and quiet . staff are very helpful . pool and hot tub are clean and temperature perfect . breakfast is hot are variety is wonderful . I will definitely stay again .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 205joycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I am happy we were there when you need us, traveling can make one worn out. I am please that we met your needs while coming off the road and we invite you to come back and experience all the Columbia River Gorge has to offer. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel location was nice with the Colombia River as its backdrop. Rooms were spacious adn clean! Staff was friendly and breakfast was amazing. Overall, great stay. Plenty to do in town with hiking and local dining was affordable and delicious

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in the beautiful Columbia River Gorge, we are so very lucky to be here in historic Cascade Locks. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again to stay with us in the "Gorge".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
17.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
194 reviews
24.7 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Address: 735 Wanapa Street, Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel Cascade Locks
Best Western Cascade Locks
Cascade Locks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing